Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

February 18, 2003 | 6:52 AM

Snow Day

Guess what?

I just called the Harvard help line, and today my particular area of Harvard is CLOSED due to SNOW.

It�s a SNOW DAY.

YAAAAAAYYYYYYYYAAAAAYYYYY!!!!!

Do you know how long it�s been since I had a snow day?

When I woke up today I looked out the window and all the roads were paved.

FUCK., thought I.

After having drank A LOT of wine yesterday and thrown myself quite a Very Un-merry (fill in the blank) party, complete with jumping on the bed (I�ve been doing a lot of that lately) , singing along to Nirvana and Guided by Voices and Patti Smith at the top of my lungs for hours on end, I REALLY didn�t feel like sitting at a desk for eight hours.

Still, I hobbled outta bed and started to get dressed. Then I figured, what the hell�might as well just double check and make sure the damned place is open.

And lo and behold, the godz smiled down on me. IT�S CLOSED!!!!

So here I am at 6:15 in the morning, watching the plough guy out the window, drinking more wine and being thankful that once in awhile shit actually turns out OK. I checked my email, and I have a beautiful long letter from Joe.

Today I�m going to spend hours working on my Cabaret script. I am going to do laundry. I am going to clean. I think tomorrow I�m gonna start another cleanse. I�ve been eating poorly and drinking excessively over the past few days. I have been in a rather sad state.

Of course right now I�m kicking myself for not having taken Danni up on her offer, but whaddaya gonna do?

Last night I dreamed again about New York. I have a feeling, a very intense feeling (to which I am paying heed, since my intuition has been so dead accurate lately) that I�m not going to be living in Boston for very much longer. After Cabaret, something BIG is going to happen. I can feel it. It�s even in my transits�some once every 129 years aspect having to do with career. And that�s GOOD. I want to get out of here. This city is beautiful. I�m not sorry for any experience I�ve had here since I moved from Rochester in 1995, but it�s ENOUGH already. I know people have dealt with far, far worse, and I�ve had many wonderful things in my life over the past however many years I�ve been here, but I�ve also had sooooooooo much heaped on my plate. I�m sick of it. I�m sick of knowing that around every corner there�s going to be some craziness brewing. I want to be somewhere new. I want to be doing theater all the time. I want to be away from stuff that just makes me feel sad and defeated. I want to truly leave the past far far behind and never encounter it again.

I miss Sean.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.