Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Thursday, Oct. 02, 2003 | 9:34 AM

Buy a Ticket, Win The Lottery

Last night me and Blondie worked on our scene for four hours. We met at her boyfriend�s apartment, which is in what may quite possibly be the nicest building in Boston. It�s about a stone�s throw from government center and there are two very distinguished looking gentlemen as doormen. The lobby is filled with high-end designer furniture and hot house flowers. It�s the sort of place foreign dignitaries and movie stars live while they�re here on an assignment.

The apartment itself was breathtaking. It�s on the 28th floor and has huge picture windows looking right out over the whole city. We watched the sun set on the water and I don�t know that I have ever seen anything that beautiful.

Blondie is exceptionally nice and down to earth (even if she does drive a new model BMW and resembles the bastard child of Barbie and one of the Von Trap family singers�she�s drop dead gorgeous in a very New England WASP sort of way) but really really rich people always make me just a touch uncomfortable, which is funny because that�s pretty much the environment I grew up in, though I myself was decidedly middle class. It just strikes me as being entirely wasteful that some people should have so much and others so very little. I�m not a communist or anything like that, but I find the ever widening gulf between the haves and the have nots to be really disturbing. I could never imagine owning a luxury car no matter how much money I had. And as far as dwelling spaces, well fuck�I�d be happy to own my own house in JP. If I had a ridiculous amount of money my big indulgences would be as follows:

Books
Movies
CD�s
Traveling
Lavish crazy parties

I just don�t get people that spend like $500.00 on a handbag or something. It strikes me as being wrong to throw money away on something so vapid when people are starving. Fuck, I feel guilty now on the whopping 35K I pull in a year that so much of it goes to booze and fucking around. Not because I�m a good person but to abate the guilt I set it up so $15.00 from each paycheck automatically goes to the United Way and is designated for helping homelessness. So that�s almost $400.00 a year, which might make some small difference to someone, and I feel like less of an asshole for being such a spoiled selfish brat.

Anyway�

I got Blondie to talk some about her life in LA and all the people she�d worked with. Got some very good stories. Apparently a certain ingenue who is well loved by the public is a bitch on wheels. And one of my favorite actors in the world tried to get into Blondie�s pants while they were working together.

The rehearsal itself was just fucking awesome. I really like working with Blondie, and I love how a scene develops and progresses the more you work through it. I love that you start out in one place and then over the course of pushing through things, so many revelations come to you about the characters and the play itself. And I love how all of these things can then be applied to your own life. Acting has taught me more about who I am than anything else I�ve ever done or been involved with. It truly engages me.

After rehearsal I went home and made a delicious dinner of fish and chips and red wine, and Angus and I watched some Mr. Show (God. I can�t fucking say ENOUGH about Mr. Show. I�m addicted to it. I had dreams about it last night.) And then I fell asleep reasonably early.

Life is good right now. I�m happy. I�m content. I�m excited about things. I�m a lucky fucking son of a gun. I don�t quite know what I did to deserve all this wonderful stuff, but I try to thank the universe for it at least once a day.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.