Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Friday, Sept. 12, 2003 | 9:24 AM

Working all the angles

So. Every cloud has a silver lining.

As it turns out by a certain fluke of fate which I cannot get into, I have the chance to audition for a master acting class at the ART taught by a certain scarily brilliant and semi famous director. Auditions are Tuesday. And I already have a monologue all nice and prepared. My chances of getting in are (I have been told) excellent. And that would make my entire Autumn. It�s an intensive scene study class with professional actors. Every week you get paired up with someone new and you have to memorize and rehearse a scene, build it, and put it on for the whole class, and then get criticized. This is exactly what I need. I have almost no formal training at all�just one year at Emerson where I spent too much time drinking and mooning over dumb relationships. I need this kind of intensive learning experience.

Everything happens for a reason�

I called Director this morning and left a message on her cell phone taking myself out of the running for Six Degrees and blaming it on this new acting class phenomenon. This I think makes things more comfortable for everyone on many levels. It saves Director having to tell me I didn�t get a role which I�m sure she doesn�t want to tell me because she loves me and thinks I�m the tops (she simply wanted to cast people over 40 in all the roles I could have played, so that�s the way the cookie crumbles), and it also saves her and Stage Manager the embarrassment of offering a role to Angus and not to me. And it allows me to look not like the cast off loser, but a Gal On the Go with so many projects in the air. Everybody gets to save face.

(I still really hope Angus gets a role because I think it would be so great for him, but we�ll see�)

As I get older I get better at playing the politics of all this crap�which I don�t really enjoy to be perfectly honest, but it certainly makes navigating the whole scene much easier.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.