Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Saturday, Aug. 16, 2003 | 11:20 AM

Wrapping it up

I spent Thursday night, all of Friday, and this morning at Angus�s house. Friday I took the day off from work and the two of us slept in late. When we awoke, Angus got his paycheck and then we went to the store for some libations. We listened to music and watched DVD�s, (Old School, Blazing Saddles, and The Simpson�s Second Season). In the late afternoon, we napped. Upon awakening we had a nice long talk. Then Angus did some writing and I read. We spent the evening watching The Family Guy DVD box set, having a marathon conversation about the films of Howard Hawks, Humphrey Bogart, and Cary Grant, and then watching The Maltese Falcon. Afterwards, we snuggled and talked for a while and then we went to bed around 4AM.

It�s ten after one and I just got home. It was an uneventful couple of days, but so nice and comfortable�exactly what I needed.

Gosh I can�t believe I�m moving in just a couple weeks. I love my apartment�I really do. It was a fantastic place to live and it was one of the most valuable experiences of my life. I strongly suggest to anyone who hasn�t done so to spend a year living by yourself, especially if you�re like me and have a hard time defining your own personal boundaries.

I�m definitely going to miss this place. It is in fact the very first Boston apartment in which I�ve lived that I hadn�t been dying to leave by the time the lease was up. But I am very much looking forward to rooming with Angus and Lynn. I�m psyched about living with people whom I care for very much, but also having my own room, my own friends, and my own life. It�s going to be a very different situation than anything I�ve ever experienced.

In other news I got a beautiful postcard from Ivy today, who is in Brazil photographing dancers. It made my heart jump out of my chest. I really really miss her. And things will never be the same when she gets back because The Boyfriend will be here too and they are going to be �Monogamous.� The thought that I am never going to kiss her or BE with her again is utterly depressing, but I guess I should just be happy for what a great time we had together.

Six Degrees of Separation auditions are less than a month away. And I want to be Ouisa Kittredge so badly, but I have this feeling I�m not going to get it. I just have to trust that whatever way everything works out will be for the best, and plus I need to learn how to deal with rejection anyway. If I�m going to do this professionally, I�ll be rejected more often than not, and I can�t take it personally and become jaded or crestfallen. If I get it, I get it. If I don�t, I don�t. That�s just the way the cookie crumbles.

Speaking of cookies, I�m starving. Time to eat a burrito.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.