Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Friday, Aug. 01, 2003 | 11:37 AM

This entry kind of sounds like something Dominick dunne would write, except it's not about anyone being mudered.

Yesterday was karaoke Thursday at the Chuck Lounge yet again. Good times, good times. I did three songs-- Son of a Preacher Man, Dancin� In the Street, and Rainy Days and Mondays. The first two were well received. But dude, people fucking flip whenever I break out the Karen Carpenter. Nothing else gets as good a reaction. I wanna branch out, man. Grow. But they keep pullin� me back. They want Karen. It�s a tough life I tell ya�.

Karaoke Thursdays are the best for networking �cause it�s all theatre folk. Got to talk extensively with Stage Manager and Director, both of whom I adore. Found out what�s on the table for the Spring Musical and put in my two cents (Dude, you cannot under any circumstances do �A Chorus Line�.) and made a serious casting recommendation for Six Degrees of Separation. Totally overstepped my bounds. Oh it wasn�t about me�I�d never sink so low (although I have to restrain myself from getting on the floor and groveling for the part of Ouisa Kittredge). No, this was about someone else. I don�t even know if Co-Star is trying out or wants the part, but I want him to be Paul. I think he�d be amazing. And it�s non-traditional casting, which I love. I think it would really push him as an actor, and I think he could dig up a whole lot of stuff and really make that role his own. So I did a twenty minute sales presentation for Director about why I think Co-Star�s the man for the role. We�ll see what happens.

Speaking of Co-Star� Whenever that boy sings I have the hotts for him again. He did Soul Man and Luck Be a Lady and Endless Love and he is so fucking good. And he has such sex appeal onstage. Jesus Christ. Women swoon.

Towards the end of the night the two of us were at the bar and this guy came up to us and said,

Hey, you two were in Cabaret. You were fantastic together. Such chemistry!

And then Co-Star thanked him and kissed me right on the mouth. I know it was totally for the benefit of that guy. Most of the time Co-Star doesn�t even know I exist. It�s funny because when we were onstage he was all over me and we were on fire. But in real life he�s always chasing a million other girls. Oh well.

Ivy didn�t show up last night. She�d said she might and she didn�t. The night before she�d stopped by my house and I wasn�t there. Today she�s off to Brazil. We are victims of bad timing. It�s fucking sad. I am really really sad about the whole thing.

I didn�t realize just how much I�m going to miss her until last night when she didn�t show. And of course I�d had a little to drink and I got teary eyed listening to someone mangle an Elton John song. Man am I a sentimental fool. Director asked me what was wrong and I spilled the beans. Ivy and I have kept our relationship pretty quiet�I don�t know if I should have said anything. But Director was helpful. She suggested kicking Ivy�s boy in the face. The thing is, I�m sure the guy is terrific�I mean, Ivy�s terrific. I�ll probably like him once I meet him. And I�m not jealous of him. I�m just pissed that they insist on monogamy. Blah�monogamy sucks. I gotta use the next month to get over Ivy.

Oh wait, she just wrote me an email:

have a good august, beautiful thing. i miss you. nice to talk to you in the wee hours of the morning...

see you when i get back

love

ivy

Yeah�I called her at like 3 AM. But I was trashed and all I remember is giggling for 20 minutes. I wonder if anything significant was said.

See, this is the problem with drinking establishments where 90% of your drinks are on the house. I must have had ten Karaoke Koolas and at least five Long Island Iced Teas. And I probably paid a total of twenty bucks the whole night�all of it tips, plus buying Jeremy a beer. I woke up this morning and I couldn�t remember my own name. I can�t turn down free drinks. I just can�t.

So anyway�

Tonight I�m spending time with Angus. We�re going out for dinner and then I�m taking him to see Blue Man �cause I have comp tickets. And I�m helping him learn some computer programs�that boy is wicked motivated�it�s really fantastic.

Tomorrow I start cleansing.

Right now I just really wanna go back to sleep.

Oy vey.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.