Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Thursday, Jun. 12, 2003 | 10:59 AM

I Think I Love You by The Partridge Twerps

Yesterday was one of those perfect days. Let�s see if I can remember everything that happened.

Well, there was running into Producer. And after that when I got back to my office I received an email from Ivy and we have a rendez vous planned for Sunday evening!

Following that I got a second email informing me that I qualified for a small loan to help me pay off debt�it�s not much but it really made me happy because otherwise I was going to be selling way too much blood. So last night I paid a big chunk o� change off of credit cards and such. Woo hoo!!! What a relief.

After work it was on to second job. On the way there, what did I find on the sidewalk but a June Bus Pass and a twenty dollar bill. I asked the only person in the vicinity if she had dropped them and she said no, so I kept them. I felt bad for the person who dropped the money and T pass and hoped it was an uber rich jerk off as opposed to someone who really needed the money. But I really needed that twenty and the bus pass comes in handy, so I figure it�s karma smiling upon me.

Went to Job #2 and chatted with all the new kids that are working there. Turns out everyone is ridiculously cool. One kid is an actor and the Boston theatre scene being so small and all, we know all the same people so we had a nice name dropping discussion. Two other kids are serious musicians, and then there�s a freelance writer.

Evil Robot Manager isn�t really so evil and I feel bad for thinking such mean thoughts about him on the first day of work. I think he was just nervous and he�s trying. It�s not his fault that he doesn�t have a sense of humor. I guess I just miss Mark, my former boss so much. He was terrific. He was so funny and nice and intelligent and he always bought us snacks and beer. I didn�t realize how sad I was that he left�he was a great guy. I hope he�s doing well.

Because I was the most productive person at Job #2 yesterday, I got two free bottles of pinot noir as a bonus (saving �em for my date with Ivy�they are nice bottles of wine) and Evil Robot Manager told me I had �natural talent�. That was kind of him.

I went home to my cozy newly furnished apartment and practiced for the show (which by the way, is going to be fucking great.) I watched Seinfeld, had a grilled cheese sandwich, and made a mix for Ivy. Well actually it�s more in honor of Ivy because it�s too early to give her something like that�it would feel mildly psychotic to bestow upon her a mix that sums up all the goofy feelings I have towards her when we�ve only had one real night together, as well as some incidental such and such. I�m trying to remain as detached and unpsychotic as possible.

Here�s the mix:

Love is Like Jazz by The Magnetic Fields

Old Devil Moon by Sarah Vaughn

Tiger Trap by Beat Happening

Big Day Coming by Yo La Tengo

Kath by Sebadoh

Girl Inform Me by The Shins

All In Good Time by the Softies

Oh That Was So Real by Jeff Buckley

Girl Anachronism by The Dresden Dolls

Summer Babe by Pavement

Heavenly by Grant Lee Philips

How Can I Be Sure? by The Young Rascals

Papa Was a Rodeo by The Magnetic Fields

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.