Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Monday, Jun. 09, 2003 | 3:00 AM

Would you be mine? Won't YOU be mine?

Today was another beautiful day in the neighborhood.

Woke up late and laid around most of the day listening to jazz and reading. Alamada showed up around dinner time and the two of us scoured my building for trash finds. A couple days ago was Harvard graduation and 99.9% of my building is Harvard grad students who just moved out. I got some GREAT finds�cook ware (a couple cast iron pots), beautiful throw pillows, a wicker chair, a coffee table. Alamada got a great bag to put sheet music in and a cassette tape carrying case.

Alamada had been at work all day (she�s a church organist) and was exhausted as the two of us had been up rehearsing til all hours the day before, so she took a nice long nap while I watched Brigette Jones� Diary, which is one of those �turning point� movies for me�I watched it every day for a month before I ended a significant relationship, and I LOVE that movie. I also did some more reading and writing while my darlin� slept.

Alamada awoke around 9:30 and we walked over to Lesley to sneak in and use their piano. We rehearsed for a few hours and it was magic�our show is really coming together so beautifully and I am so excited about it. If you don�t go, you�re gonna kick yourself because we�re fucking amazing.

To satiate your curiosity a tad, I�ll list ten of the songs we�ll be playing:

Old Devil Moon (dedicated to Ivy)

House of the Rising Sun

Stormy Weather

I�m Still Here

People Will Say We�re In Love

Two Sleepy People

Money

I Get A Kick Out of You

Moonlight in Vermont

Unchained Melody

And there�s so many more.

We�re going to be fooling around with gender a lot in the show and we�re both going to look amazingly hott. Especially Alamada.

We had a big talk about monogamy and about gender relations and feminism on our walk over to Lesley. I love Alamada so much. It�s been so magical to reconnect with her and work with her. She is truly one of the most loyal, kind, phenomenal friends. And we work together so well. I feel so comfortable with her artistically�probably more so than I ever have with anyone. We have this great intuitive understanding of one another. And I have such respect for her talent, both as a pianist and as a songwriter. I really suggest you show up for our show, and the biggest reason is that it will be the first time she�s ever performed her own material in public. She�s a revelation�so talented, and I am so thrilled to be able to have been a part of giving her the chance to showcase her abilities publicly.

It�s way too late for me to be up, and I can�t get to sleep�I onder if that�s due to my not having been drinking very much over the pat few days or if it�s just that I�m so psyched for the show? Who knows.

I am selling my blood this week. Fifty bucks for a pint. Hey, you gotta pay yer credit card bills somehow, ya� know? It�s kinda romantic. I�m gonna have black and blue tracks up and down my arm for the next few weeks (I�m selling every week for a month or so) and I find that kinda hott. I have always had a fascination for disfiguration. I still have scars on my thighs from the medical experiment I did to get myself and someone else apartment money. Hott hott hot. I find scars and black and blue marks beautiful�the things our bodies can shore up, the pain we can absorb and display on our own fleshy canvases.

Opening night of Cabaret I did this poll dance for everyone downstairs and I wound up busting the shit out of arms�I had bruises from my shoulders to my wrists. It was like some lovely expressionist painting.

And the boy I made out with the second Friday who is probably the (male) love of my life, sucked on all the bruises as we laid together on his couch listening to AC/DC. It was fucking beautiful.

I guess you had to be there.

I�ve been thinking about Ivy all day. I wonder if she�s thinking about me.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.