Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Wednesday, Jun. 04, 2003 | 11:39 AM

The Greatest Show On Earth!

So campers, I am in a far better mood than I was yesterday. And actually, that was the best �bad mood� I�ve ever been in. It only took a couple days to pull out of it, and I feel like I learned more about myself. All in all, I think I�ve become a far stronger, more aware person over the past year, consistently more capable of coping.

When I got home from work yesterday Dave E. called, and that made me happy. We had a wonderful chat. He�s a reporter now for a small paper, and he loves his job. It�s wonderful to see most of my friends and loved ones really coming into their own and using their talents for positive ends.

After I got off the phone I found out that I�d scored practice rooms at Harvard for Alamada and I to work in on Thursday and Friday night. YAY!!!!

And I had a really good talk with my Mom, who is going to be the psychic on some AM radio call in show in a couple weeks. She�s been doing that a lot lately. She was actually on a TV show out of New York City awhile ago. I watched it and have never laughed so hard in my life. She was fantastic.

My concert is so soon, and there might actually be a reviewer coming. I�m very excited about the repertoire. I don�t want to give anything away so I won�t divulge the set list. But last night I had a revelation about a rock song that would be the absolute perfect Cabaret/blues number. Here�s a hint: It�s a song by. J------n and the M------ L-----. So hipsters, can ya� guess? I�m gonna see if Alamada can figure it out on piano. I sang my way through it yesterday and came up with an arrangement. I love songs that I can �act� through�that are like perfect theatrical monologues and I can create a character for them.

There�s also a Leonard Cohen song I wanna do, but I don�t know if I can do it without crying and I dunno if I wanna cry during my friggin� show, so we�ll see.

Come to the show one and all. It�s going to be fucking marvelous. If not to see me (which of course, you want to because I am such a genius) then to hear Alamada�s new songs. That�s right�when I need to take a break from singing, Alamada will do a solo number here and there.

She is a helluva pianist, singer, and song writer. And startlingly beautiful to boot.

So come mutherfuckers, come!

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.