Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Wednesday, Apr. 30, 2003 | 3:31 PM

King Midas

Josh is getting art shows and Debbie is painting like mad. It seems that all around me people are falling back in love/lust with their gifts, and it�s great.

I�m going to take a moment and appreciate how lucky I am to have so many talented friends. Everyone I know is incredibly good at something. And that fact thrills me to the gills. So many gifted writers and artists and singers and musicians and filmmakers. And always more to meet. A year or so ago this city was dead to me, and now it�s crawling with paint splotches and stray notes from newly written rock operas, reels of film, notebook pages splashed with millions of ideas.

Hallelujah.

Tonight at rehearsal we are running the entire show from start to finish. The orchestra will be there, and we are going to be in our actual Theatre space as opposed to rehearsal space. And then I�m sure we will be at the Good Life for several martinis.

During the course of my marathon conversation with Co-star last night, we discussed how destined this show feels for us. I guess Mr. Wonderful feels that way too�that it has taught us so much, and being part of it has changed our lives. It�s magic. I can�t imagine any other theatre experience being better for me. I told Co-Star that this is the happiest I�ve ever been, and he concurred, saying he doesn�t know what to do with himself when we don�t have rehearsal. (I feel the same way.) The whole cast is just lovely to be around�no snotty diva types. I wish we were settling in for a good long run�you know, years worth of performances rather than two weeks. I can�t see myself ever getting tired of this role or of this play or of my fellow actors or of the production staff.

The bad day I had at work yesterday turned out to be a very good thing. Everything worked out in my favor in the end�I seem to have a predilection to that occurring for me lately, and now am in even higher favor than I was prior to the bad thing that happened yesterday. Is this luck or karma?

Jesus I�m self involved. Fascinated by own happiness. But I have a right to be, I think.

Oh I�m thinking with longing of the chocolate martinis I will douse myself with tonight after a good long rehearsal. Catharsis, singing, making out, and booze. My idea of a perfect evening.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.