Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Friday, Apr. 11, 2003 | 8:16 AM

Barbie and the Rockers

So.

It looks like there is a very strong possibility that I will be the new lead singer of a band. A band that has guitars, keyboards, drums, and base. And that is influenced by the likes of The Cure and the Cocteau Twins and Siouxsie and the Banshees. A band that has practice space and has a set practice time once a week, and everyone is really serious and they have gigs n' shit.

Sweet, huh? And I get full lyric writing duty. This won't start probably until August after their current lead singer goes off to law school. It's still just in the maybe stage, but I have a good feeling about it. I would get a huge kick out of singing in a band again-- especially one with lots of instruments and that's different than anything I've ever done before.

It's always funny how things work out. How fucking awesome everything is right now. I never in my wildest dreams would have thought...

OK so this Mr. Wonderful thing is getting out of hand. I feel like such a tool. All woozy and nervous and ridiculous as hell around him and he barely knows I exist. Sometimes he pays me all kinds of attention and other times (like yesterday) he totally ignores me. Such is the story of my life. I am the Queen of Unrequited Love-- on both ends. I don't think I can ever remember a time when someone liked me and I liked them at the same exact time-- OK that one year... but that's it. Otherwise it's the constant two ships passing in the night dilli-o.

But I guess that works out well. I'm a great friend and a great lover. But a pretty shitty girlfriend. And I think relationships are overall bad for me, so it's probably a blessing that my crushes from now on go unrequited, and I continue to have satisfying sexual encounters with a variety of different people.

In other news, at last night's rehearsal, Curtis (whom I play opposite) and I did our stage kiss for the first time. It was really cute-- right after we kiss, he has a line. So we kissed and he looked into my eyes, and he was silent and then he goes...

uh... line?

And he got all blushy and said,

I'm sorry-- I just got a little flustered. Can we do that again?

So of course we had to wind up kissing on stage like five times. He's such a sweetheart and so totally endearing that it's very easy to play opposite him.

Opening night is 28 days away, so get yer tickets if you haven't already!

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.