Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

March 20, 2003 | 9:33 AM

Shouts and Murmurs

Dear Senators Kerry and Kennedy,

I am writing because I am deeply concerned about what has happened to Rachel Corrie, the young activist who was murdered while attempting to stop an Israeli bulldozer from illegally destroying a doctor and his family's home on the Gaza strip.

Before we give Israel the 11 billion dollars in aid that they are requesting, we need to make sure they stop destroying the homes of those Palestinians living on the Gaza strip, and destroying their water supply, as well as murdering International Peace Activists.

It is ironic and sad that a nation which was built in response to the Holocaust, is perpetuating such brutal treatment of fellow human beings.

I want to know what, if anything you plan to do about this, and what your position on the situation is.

Sincerely,

Anna C. Price

In order to write to your congressmen and to the executive branch about this despicable tragedy (and every other despicable international bloodshed) go here

***

Hunter has asked me to talk about the similarities between Weimar era Berlin and America in 2003, and why I believe we are in the midst of losing our civil liberties. As he is one of my fave diaryland peeps (I�ve read him cover to cover and suggest you do as well�he�s had a very interesting life and is extremely bright) I will be happy to onblige him. Except not right this second �cause I�m tired and I wanna think it over for a day or two. Write me a real good essay on the subject. So hold yer horses Hunter, and I�ll get back to you in a couple days�

***

Y�all know I�ve been ranting and raving about Sean�s record, right? How it�s like the greatest thing since The Moldy Peaches? Well, because I want to spread a little joy, if you email me your snail mail address, I will send you a burned copy of Sean�s CD, and maybe I�ll kick in a song or two from my own glorious past. And then you can say after The Leftouts (Sean�s band) become the toast of New York, that you heard them before anyone else. Except me of course.

***

I watched Da Ali G. Show on HBO last night, and I don�t think I�ve laughed so hard in months. I literally almost fell off my futon.

Dude that is some seriously hilarious shit.

I also had rehearsal yesterday. Oh man MY SHOW IS SO FUCKING GOOD. I practiced my rip shit big second act bring down the house number, and it rules. Sorry to be a pompous ass, but I gots ta tell the truth. Tickets go on sale next week, and you best be buying them early �cause the show is gonna sell out. (Performance Dates are May 9, 10, 15, 16, and 17) The whole cast is phenomenal. It�s gonna be an EVENT. And if you miss it, well nuts to you. I�ll be posting information on how to buy tickets when I have all the information.

***

5PM tonight is an anti-war protest in Government Center. Jonee and I will be there and afterwards we�re going out for some drinks. If you�re in the Boston area and don�t think we should be bombing Iraq, then come on down tonight and maybe we can all have drinks later on.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.