Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

March 19, 2003 | 11:56 AM

War what it isn't good for

I have been very bad about returning phone calls over the past couple days, so I hope people don�t think I�m angry if I haven�t called them back yet. When I got home from New York I had 21 new messages on my machine, and I�ve been very busy and also very much in need of some private communing-with-myself time.

***

Tomorrow there is going to be an anti war protest in Harvard Yard at 12:30. I encourage anyone in the Boston area to attend.

***

This is truly despicable. You serve your country and then are increasingly ignored and marginalized, denied benefits and treated with contempt by the very people who sent you off to risk your life.

***

This is one of the most powerful and eloquent pieces I�ve read on why war with Iraq is a very bad idea. I encourage everyone to read it and then send the link to everyone you know.

***

This piece is also informative. Imagine what it would be like to know that this country is going to be invaded. Imagine knowing that a fucking bomb could hit your house. These are pictures of people in Baghdad. How many of them will be alive two weeks from now? I�ve read varying estimates of how many Iraqi casualties are expected�as high as 200,000. But there will certainly be a great many.

There is absolutely no good reason for this war to happen. It�s disgusting and terrible, and even if we don�t like thinking about it, we SHOULD. And we should DO SOMETHING about it. We are so spoiled in this country. We have the luxury of deciding not to think about this war. We have the luxury of spending the evening feeling sad about broken relationships or worrying about credit card payments. Imagine having that luxury taken away. Imagine having to worry that every time your child walked out the door to go to school he might turn up dead later that day?

People, we need to mobilize and now. Our fascistic regime is destabilizing the entire world. Who knows what�s going to be at the bottom of this Pandora�s box we are unleashing. There is no fucking room for apathy here.

In Weimar era Germany people danced and drank and ignored the rot and greed and inhumanity that continued to build around them. Then they woke up one day and their drinking and dancing establishments were being closed down by the Nazis. We cannot let this happen here.

Protest in any way you can. Read real newspapers from foreign sources. Find out what�s actually going on. Let�s brainstorm and do something about it. I�m serious.

Oh and here is a blow by blow of exactly why this war is ILEGAL instead of just being immoral.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.