Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

March 08, 2003 | 9:56 PM

"What's the big idea? Whaddaya think I am? Dumb or something?"

Today was another glorious beautiful day in the beautiful neighborhood that is my life.

Worked today�if you can even call it that. Got paid to sit in my office, listen to tunes, and eat free food (vegetarian lasagna, chicken curry, and ceaser salad.)

Left work at 2ish and T�d home where I diligently practiced for Cabaret and listened to my German dialect tapes for awhile. I also tweaked my new diaryland design that I made myself thank you very much.

Then, caught the 7:30 showing of Singin� In The Rain at The Brattle. Oh, it was heavenly. The print was fabulous�the colors so sharp and brilliant. Seeing it on the big screen was like watching it for the first time. The satire was far more biting than I'd ever noticed, and the musical numbers are masterfully performed and so incredibly inventive. Singin� In The Rain is the rare musical that has a lot of heart and charm yet manages to avoid being cloying or dated. It sends up the genre of classic movie musicals so lovingly but with such razor sharp wit that it transcends genre.

The theatre was packed, and I was glad to see many a hipster there�lots of purple hair and nose rings and chuck taylors, and everyone was laughing hysterically and clapping after the musical numbers which are some of the finest ever captured on film. It did my heart good.

I could sit through the damn thing again right now.

Tomorrow I have work and then rehearsal and then probably out again with cast and crew members. And then I have to call Jessica very soon...

I am wearing a hott shirt today�it�s my No. 1 Volleyball Camp T shirt that I bought at Good Will several years ago, which reminds me, I have to go thrift store shopping again soon. Maybe in New York�

Oh yeah, my birthday is on Friday!!!! YAY ME.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.