Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

February 16, 2003 | 9:03 PM

Table seven calling number nine

Just got off the phone with David.

Long conversation. Good conversation. Insightful, funny, rapt conversation. Usually I dislike talking on the phone unless:

1) I can't talk to the other person in any other way because they live out of state.

2) I am drunk and it's the middle of the night (and then for whatever reason, I love talking on the phone.)

Many topics covered including but not limited to:

1)Jobs

2)Theater

3) Our shared history

4) Ethics

5) Love

6) Friendship

7) Crushes

It's nice when people you really care about whom you may have drifted away from (for no apparent reason) drift back into your life.

I am in a much better mood now now. I was feeling sorta bleak all day, and he made me feel good, just hearing his voice lifted my spirits.

I have to make sure I keep in better touch with people. It's a bad habit of mine to get sad and down on myself and figure that nobody wants to talk to me, or afraid that I might say something upsetting, so I don't call them. Aren't I always glad when one of my friends calls? Even if they aren't in the best of moods? Yeah, it's one thing if someone calls you every day at 3AM crying, but sometimes it's nice just to call and say hi, even if you aren't at your most chipper.

That's one of my biggest problems with intimacy. I feel like I have to be happy and in a good mood to be around anyone. You wouldn't be able to tell it from my diary, but in person I am utterly phobic of being around others if I am sad or upset because I cannot hide my feelings. It's always all over my face. Lately, I've gotten better about reaching out to people udner those circumsatcnes, and I actually have a pretty remarkable ability to get in a good mood around ffriends once I aknowledge that I'm not feeling too dandy and can talk about it.

This is a rather boring entry, but I just gotta remind myself to keep keeping in touch with people. Call Sean. Call Danni. Call my sister. Call David. Call Alamada. Call Debbie and Jonee and Kelly and Tara and Josh. I haven't talked to Josh in awhile. I gotta see what he's up to.

Maybe I'll throw myself a birthday party this year. Although, wouldn't it be depressing if I threw myself a birthday party and nobody came?

OK-- now I'm being ridiculous. This is the sort of thing I have to stop worrying about.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.