Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

January 13, 2003 | 2:24 PM

And the winner is...

Here are the results of the name that tune game. Thanks to all of you for playing.

1. Falling in your arms, fish on a line learns to live on dry land

-- Swimming Horses by Siouxsie and the Banshees

2. Take a little walk to the edge of town. Go across the track where the viaduct looms like a bird of doom.

-- Red Right Hand by Nick Cave

3. Well no one told me about her, the way she lied. Well no one told me about her, how many people cried.

-- She�s Not There by The Zombies

4. Sometimes when this place gets kind of empty, sound of their breath fades with the night.

--Under the Milky Way by The Church

5. I was talking not two days ago to a certain bartender I�m lucky to know

--Polyester Bride by Liz Phair

6. I hang myself on every line just to get a hand up to the damage

--460 by Tsunami

7. In the dark I try to read his mind but I�m frightened of the things I might find.

--Voices Carry by Til Tuesday

8. She was a girl from Birmingham. She just had an abortion. She was a case of insanity.

--Bodies by The Sex Pistols

9. And if you save yourself, you will make him happy. He�ll keep you in a jar and you�ll think you�re happy.

--Verse Chorus Verse by Nirvana

10. Someone take these dreams away that point me to another day, a duel of personalities that stretch all true reality.

--Dead Souls by Joy Division

11. That girl thinks she�s the queen of the neighborhood. She�s got the hottest trike in town.

--Rebel Girl by Bikini Kill

12. 1-2-1-2 keep it on. Listen to the shit because we kick it til dawn.

--Get It Together by The Beastie Boys

13. I can�t seem to face up to the facts. I�m tense and nervous and I can�t relax.

--Psycho Killer by The Talking Heads

14. Standin� over there. Waggin� your hair. There�s something that you do.

--You Make Me Hot by The Donnas

15. When everything we felt failed, and some music soft in distant sails, but it don�t sound like it did before.

--Songs For a Blue Guitar By The Red House Painters

16. Devastation at last finally we meet.

--Mockingbirds by Grant Lee Buffalo

17. Oh how time flies with crystal clear eyes.

--Crossbones Style by Cat Power

18. The dust from a four day affair is now landing all over the floor and your brown legs.

--Celibate Life by The Shins

19. On the floors of Tokyo, down in London town�s a go-go

--Dancing With Myself by Billy Idol

20. All my friends are married, every Tom and Dick and Harry

--Better off Without a Wife by Tom Waits

21. She said, she said �You don�t know shit because you�ve never been there.�

--Kill Your Television by Ned�s Atomic Dustbin

22. When I was young, younger than before, I never saw the truth hanging from the door.

--Place to Be by Nick Drake

23. Looking out a dirty old window, down below the cars in the city go rushing by. I sit here alone and I wonder why.

--Kids in America by Kim Wilde

24. Graze the skin with my fingertips. The brush of dead cold flesh pacifies the means.

--Dead Skin Mask by Slayer

25. Let me take your hands, I�m shaking like milk.

--Let�s God To Bed by The Cure

26. Up every morning about half eight or nine, I give my complete attention to a very good friend of mine. He�s quadraphonic.

--TVC-15 by David Bowie

27. When you leave it will be cold outside, swing from tree to tree you�re bound to die.

--Ginger by the Lilys

28. Even if I am in love with you, all this to say, what�s it to you?

--Marlene on the Wall by Suzanne Vega

29. You come here to my work, you come here every day to make sure I�m still here. You look at me that way.

--Taking Me Home by Sleater Kinney

30. I can never forget you, the way you rock the girls. They move a world and love you, a blast in the underworld.

--100% by Sonic Youth

BONUS:

I know that someday I�ll have to die, but I bet you a dollar I won�t die today. I don�t want a microchip inside my brain and I�ve never been to Texas.

--Texas Y-Aur Stomp by John Northrop

***

In other news, my new look was a big hit today at work. A professor (who actually worked on the OJ Simpson case and has lotsa good stories about it) stopped me dead in the hall and yelled,

O MY GOD YOU LOOK GORGEOUS

She then pulled me into her office and played with my hair for five minutes.

I�ve gotten lots of compliments, which make me feel really good. Dying my hair crimson red and cutting it (complete with bangs�my hair is a little above shoulder length now) was a bold and risky move that paid off.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.