Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Wednesday, Nov. 03, 2004 | 4:28 PM

expounding

Last night I dreamed that I woke up and Kerry had won the Presidency. I looked outside my window and the sky was bright blue, the sun was shining, and hundreds of people were dancing and hugging and cheering.

Then I really woke up and I read the NY Times, and even though we hadn�t yet lost Ohio, I knew what was coming.

Oh man did I cry.

I don�t think anything has depressed me so much in a very long time.

I just don�t even have any words. I really thought we were going to win. I had this sense of unbeatable optimism all yesterday. Na�ve, I am.

Anyway�

After work I met Matt in Davis and we had dinner at Mike�s and we had a long long talk about our strategy for what we want to do band wise in the future. Then we walked over to Paula and Aaron�s where we hobnobbed with Boston�s finest rock stars, drank whiskey, and got to keep some of their stuff (they�re moving to LA.) Matt now owns two velvet coats a la Ray Davies circa Village Green Preservation Society, and I have a red plastic handbag with marabou trim. God bless Paula and Aaron. I am having lunch with Paula on Friday (yay!!!!) and next week we are all going out for dinner. I am really going to miss them. They are such a lovely couple and have been so good to us.

After the party we headed over to TT�s to see Aloud kick some serious fucking ass. They are the best band in Boston right now as far as I am concerned�just great songs, great energy, great musicianship. I hate Boston audiences though. People standing with their arms crossed, vaguely nodding and taking things in a critical intellectualized way. Fucking douchebags. Ugh.

Today I feel drained and exhausted. And I�m pissed that we still have a moron in the oval office.

Fuck.


time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.