Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Thursday, Apr. 08, 2004 | 11:09 AM

Please take some promotional material on the way out!

The Silver Lining�s very first show is on Saturday at the Skybar. Two days from now!!!! I AM SO EXCITED.

The line up is:

On rhythm guitar and lead vocals: Matt

On bass and background vocals: Kara

On lead guitar: Ants

On drums: Sean

On lead vocals: me

What do we sound like?

Well, everyone in this band really loves hooks and pop music, especially from the 60's-- The Association, the Turtles, the Mamas and the Papas, The Beatles, pet sounds era Beach boys, Byrds etc. We wanted to play music that would get stuck in your head.

Also from that era we really REALLY dig the Jefferson Airplane and I think Matt and I have a very Marty Balin and Grace Slick dynamic. And I think there's definitely a real love on everyone's part for 60's psychedelia in general-- 13th Floor Elevators, Yardbirds, Red Krayola, etc.

But we also have a lot of appreciation for post punk and indie rock. Everybody loves Sonic Youth and X. And Kara and I dig shoe gazer stuff a la Slow Dive, Drop Nineteens, My Bloody Valentine, Swirlies, and so forth. I think the indie element definitely comes out most in Ants�s guitar playing.

So it's very much an amalgamation of all those things. Though I would say that the pop hooky songwriting stuff is really what ties it all together. Matt is a fantastic songwriter. I am constantly floored by how catchy and clever and well crafted his writing is. And the two of us singing together is one of those things that just feels like magic.

Our songs are about the following subjects: working stupid jobs, being afraid of death, being broken hearted, saying a big �fuck you� to the past, how many ignorant people there are in this country, family vacations, being in love with someone but not being able to communicate it to them, sexual tension.

Also�and I am not kidding when I say this�we somehow wound up with the best looking band in Boston. Now, I (obviously) don�t include myself in this�I�m sort of the odd gal out here. Everybody else is golden.

We put on a hell of a show.

Come see us.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.