Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Tuesday, Dec. 02, 2003 | 10:08 AM

Not a cheap thrill

I have never seen anything like The Office before. I finally got around to watching all six episodes of the first season late last night after rehearsal and I was floored. Some of the best acting I�ve ever seen, and the smartest, most subtle story arcs and jokes. It is completely hilarious and also terribly sad. And it�s an absolute must see for anyone who has ever worked a pointless soul killing job.

***

I�ve been listening to Matt�s (the boy from the bus) CD repeatedly. And it�s fucking good. Totally unique as well. His band is an amalgamation of completely disparate influences. Love Buzz era Nirvana meets King Crimson meets Sonic Youth meets the Kinks. I am highly impressed and I�m not impressed easily. He�s in the process of recording his third album right now. The band has had great reviews from The Noise and Northeast Performer and Matt is so passionate and driven about his music. That counts for a lot with me because most of the talented people I know have no drive at all and most of the driven people I know lack talent. It�s nice to know someone who has both. I can�t wait to see him live.

He hasn�t written me back yet (I emailed him yesterday in response to his asking me out.) I hope he hasn�t changed his mind. Ok shut up�this is stupid. I am not 12 years old. If he does he does, if he doesn�t he doesn�t. I�m just happy to have made his wonderful acquaintance and to have my faith reaffirmed that it is possible for me to be moved by someone new. I had thought that part of me died, and after realizing it hasn�t, everything�s changed.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.