Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Sunday, Aug. 31, 2003 | 6:26 PM

Anna's Show Pony Musical Roundup Extravaganza

So Yoo hoo by Imperial Teen is the sexiest Indie Rock Song ever recorded, with Bikini Kill�s I Like Fucking running a close second. Halle was right when she told me that I�d love The Gossip. HOLY SHIT they are fucking great�I haven�t been this excited about a new band since� well, since the Dresden Dolls anyway, which is kinda different �cause those guys are local. Joe recommended Marianne Nowottny to me and I haven�t been able to download anything from kazaa so I think I�ll have to go buy the whole album without actually hearing anything first�I usually like to get a sample before I commit (which I think is the biggest selling point of Kazaa)

I wanna start a karaoke club where all of the selections would be indie/early-mid nineties alt rock. How hott would it be to get sloshed and sing along to Sonic Youth�s 100% or S/K�s I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone? I think it would help take some of the pomp and circumstance out of the whole hipster pose if you had to tackle karaoke material that wasn�t distinctly nostalgia silliness. Like, it�s OK to go up and sing Lady Marmalade or Superstar, �cause you don�t really mean it (or you can pretend you don�t anyway�which I think is the chief purpose of irony�allowing people to indulge in pleasures they are supposed to be �above�)

How much do I love David Bowie right now? I want to have like a million of his babies. I�m especially into the coked out of his head Station to Station era Bowie. I�m listening to TVC-15 right now. I�ve been crazy downloading shit off kazaa while I still have my DSL connection. Although I think Angus, Lynn and I are all gonna spring for it together which will be good. Maybe we can even network our computers. OK�I�m turning into a big fucking geek so I�ll stop right now.

I wanna be in a band again. I wanna be in a big fucking sloppy noisy arty punk rock band with guitars that sound like souped up motorcycles sans mufflers and crashing earthquake drums like Meg White on crack. I wanna swig cheap vodka on stage and wear black eye makeup so thick it would take a window washer to clean it off every night. I wanna be Iggy Pop and Wendy O Williams and Sade all rolled into one. Just kidding about the Sade part. I wanna be a super hero�by day, mild mannered sweet jazz singing chanteuse with flowers in her hair demurely sipping retro cocktails and wearing long flowing bell sleeved Stevie Nicks-esque hemp knit gowns. And then at night I would metamorphose into a crime fighting punk rock goddess 7 inch collecting math rock loving bloody tampon tossing bi-sexual three chord guitar goddess in a ripped X Ray Spex t-shirt and dickies. Oh and I�d have a magic pogo stick that would really be a time machine and make a super cool Saturday morning cartoon noise affect whenever I revved it up.

One can only dream.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.