Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 | 1:35 PM

Of a silence that is criminally broken

Over the past few years summer has been an all out suck-a-thon, with last summer winning hands down the Suckiest Summer of All Time Award. It was so absolutely sucky that no other summer should even attempt to compete with it.

This summer pales in comparison in terms of overall suckiness. This summer has had its good points:

1) Sexual Healing
2) Karaoke Thursdays
3) Cleaning up financial bullshit (not fun but good for you) and having my God Mother come to my rescue during a time of need.
4) Deciding to move in with Angus and Lynn
5) Learning that the Fall Play is going to be Six Degrees of Separation

And it has also had its fucking Sucky McSuckster aspects:

1) Serious Family bullshit over which I have no control and which is worrying me senseless
2) Being broke ALL THE TIME no matter how many hours I work or what I do. Always always broke I bet you this is karma kicking me in the ass for being a jerk previously and thus perhaps I have no right to complain.
3) Chronic insomnia and bad nightmares left over from last summer�s Death Rage Fun Fest of Suck-dom
4) Working 75-90 hour weeks = no fun at all.
5) Constant bureaucratic annoyingness in dealing with many aspects of Harvard, especially their real estate office which can blow me.

BUT. Soon the summer will be done and I won�t be working a million hours a week. My financial load will be much lighter. I will be in a new housing situation, which will be as Angus says interesteing if nothing else, auditions for the play will happen, and who the hell knows what else is around the corner. I�m sure the upcoming year will be a three ring circus, hopefully in the best sense of that term.

Here�s a poem:

I used to have friends
And now I have friendsters
From my keyboard to yours is so very tender
It�s safer to message you than it is to call
�Cause this way I know you won�t hurt me at all

We once used to talk
Over coffee or beer
We once shared a bed
Now we just steer clear
And D-Land translates all our code into verse
It�s the digital version of our little hearse

Dear how are you?
Oh me? Well just fine
And you can check up on my life anytime
It�s easier than sharing or crying or sex
I can�t wait to see what they�ll come up with next.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.