Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Wednesday, May. 28, 2003 | 10:22 AM

Half human half machine

So.

Yesterday I joined the gym. Yay for me. I also drank some wine, but can you blame me? My mom got me a gift certificate to a fancy schmancy store in Harvard Square and they have killer Syrah there�oh man that�s a damned good wine. I did yoga yesterday too. And I made an appointment to go down to Second Job and get all set up, and I paid a shit load of bills. I also read more Stanislavsky, so all in all, the fact that I got slightly toasted and watched two episodes of Friends isn�t the worst thing in the world. Right?

New development�I am applying for a different full time job. It�s still part of Harvard, but in a different school. It�s not that I�m unhappy where I currently am, or that I was even thinking about leaving, but today I was perusing the Harvard jobs sight just for fun (I do that every once in awhile to see what�s out there) and I came across something that made me really excited. Something that made me say to myself,

That�s exactly the kind of place I want to work!

So why the hell not, right?

I am very thankful for my current job and I am grateful for everything it has given me. But I�ve been here almost two years and I�m getting a little bored. I need constant challenge in my life, otherwise I�m antsy and unhappy. And although my current job gives me great satisfaction in that I work for an organization that�s actually doing good as opposed to evil, this other job is doing even more good, and it has something to do with a subject I actually happen to know something about.

Reading the profile of the Program Director online I just about fell in love with her. Multiple degrees from Vassar, Princeton, and Yale. World Traveler. Political Activist. Fighter for Women�s Rights. Yow.

Besides all that good stuff, the job is located a five minute walk from my house, which is pretty fucking sweet. And the pay is slightly more.

I think my ultimate enemies are boredom and bland contentment. I really and truly just don�t understand why anyone would want a safe easy existence where nothing much happens and nothing really changes. I want to be scared out of my wits and I want to conquer adversity and I want to feel passionately and have to work really really hard�not on stupid day to day tasks but on stuff that matters. I want to feel alive all the time, and that only happens for me when I have to be constantly aware of what�s happening around me�not worried, but challenged.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.