Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Thursday, Apr. 03, 2003 | 9:52 AM

Staying In

Yesterday I went grocery shopping, something I seldom do yet love doing and should do more.

I went to Harvest Co-op, which is right down the street and just the kind of market I dig�whole foods, health foods, gourmet foods, wine, beer, fancy bath products and candles. A coffe bar in the front serving chai tea and latees. The store exists somewhere in the netherworld between progressive hipster and Cambridge yuppydom.

I bought sourdough bread and Annie�s macaroni and cheese. Near East cous cous. Red bell peppers. Chicken breast. Crinkle cut french fries. Paul Newman�s mint chocolate chip cookies. Carrot sticks and humus. A bottle of Chardonnay and a six pack of New Moon White Ale.

When I got home I put everything in the fridge and settled in for a nice night of not having to do a damned thing (at rehearsal they were working on choreography that I don�t participate in, and thus I had a rare evening off.)

I made myself a cup of hot cocoa, got into my flannel nightgown, and watched the E- True Hollywood Story on Karen Carpenter. Then I finished reading Bel Canto which I recommend to one and all, though it tore my heart in two and brought back some haunting memories�not because anything plot wise paralleled my life, but because of what the book suggested thematically about love and connection.

See when I get to the edge of that subject I shut down and can�t write about it. Because I don�t own the copyright any more. It�s like how Mr. Brady is erased from any Brady Bunch marketing. My writing is air brushed. Glossed over. Run through the machine of the Ministry of Truth.

Anyway�

It was weird not being out all night. I felt a little antsy. And oddly, I didn�t feel like drinking. I had one glass of wine and then put the bottle back in the fridge. That was a bit of a relief.

I fell asleep early�10ish maybe. Usually I�m not in bed until 3 or so.

I had a beautiful dream and I cried when I woke up and it wasn�t real.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.