Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

March 01, 2003 | 1:40 PM

Dresden never looked so beautiful

I haven�t fallen hard for a band like this in a long long time. I can�t remember the last time. Guided by Voices? No�that wasn�t even as hard. Maybe Sebadoh, back when I was 15 and heard �Brand New Love� for the first time.

I am head over fucking heels in love with The Dresden Dolls, whom I have now seen live twice. I have been listening to their EP all morning, over and over again. Their set yesterday was incomparable. Amanda Palmer is a genius, a goddess, and angel in Weimar makeup. She is my new hero.

And what�s so wonderful is this is the first time I have ever fallen in love with a band that don�t already have a national reputation of some sort. The Dolls are new. They are in their babyhood. They are growing. Hell, on the 30th they�re playing CB�s Gallery. That stage is so exciting. Being on the verge. And make no mistake, they are on the verge. Barring any unfortunate ego conflicts that might lead them to break up, they are going to be big.

I can�t wait for their first full length record to come out.

Just so you get a sense of how fucking brilliant they are, I�ll list the lyrics to one of their songs.

Coin Operated Boy

coin operated boy

sitting on the shelf he is just a toy

but i turn him on and he comes to life

automatic joy

that is why i want a coin operated boy

made of plastic and elastic

he is rugged and long-lasting

who could ever ever ask for more

love without complications galore

many shapes and weights to choose from

i will never leave my bedroom

i will never cry at night again

wrap my arms around him and pretend....

coin operated boy

all the other real ones that i destroy

cannot hold a candle to my new boy and i'll

never let him go and i'll never be alone

not with my coin operated boy......

this bridge was written to make you feel smittener

with my sad picture of girl getting bitterer

can you extract me from my plastic fantasy

i didn�t think so but I�m still convinceable

will you persist even after i bet you

a billion dollars that i'll never love you

will you persist even after i kiss you

goodbye for the last time

will you keep on trying to prove it?

i'm dying to lose it...

i want it

i want you

i want a coin operated boy.

and if i had a star to wish on

for my life i can�t imagine

any flesh and blood could be his match

i can even take him in the bath

coin operated boy

he may not be real experienced with girls

but i know he feels like a boy should feel

isn�t that the point that is why i want a

coin operated boy

with his pretty coin operated voice

saying that he loves me that he�s thinking of me

straight and to the point

that is why i want

a coin operated boy.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.