Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

February 05, 2003 | 11:08 AM

Count Five

YAY.

Six Feet Under, the complete first season has just come out on DVD. I have never loved a television show so much as that one. It�s so god damned good it makes my heart hurt. Maybe I�ll rent all the episodes and have a Six Feet Under Party. That would be groovy since nobody I�m friends with watches that show, and I could be the cool kid that introduces them all to it.

Six Feet Under is the only reason I miss having TV. I was a slave, an addict, a zealot. I literally would make absolutely sure that I was home on Sunday nights because I had to watch it. I looked forward to it all week. It was so beautifully written and acted and scored. Every episode was like a Eugene O�Neil drama.

Watching Six Feet Under is definitely on the top five list of things I miss about living in Allston. Actually�it might even be number one. Let�s find out. Here�s the top five list of things I miss about living in Allston:

1. Watching Six Feet Under on Sunday nights

2. Being around the corner from Rangoli, which was quite possibly the best Indian restaurant ever

3. Living right across the street from the liquor store

4. I loved when Sean would come up and visit (although I don�t know if that counts because it�s not specific to Allston)

Shit�I can�t think of five reasons�Oh wait

5. I miss that store on Harvard Ave with all the wiccan stuff and tarot cards. The owners were so nice and they actually lived in the store�you could peer right into their bedroom. I always though that neat. Their cat used to roam freely and it was one of the prettiest kitties I�ve ever seen. I loved just stopping in there on weekends to pick up candles and shoot the shit.

You know, just like wasshisname in High Fidelity I love making lists. So lets make some more, shall we?

Top 5 favorite musicals:

1. Hedwig and the Angry Inch

2. Gypsy

3. Cabaret

4. Follies

5. A Little Night Music

Top 5 (current) favorite meals

1. Fish and chips

2. Cheddar, bacon, onion, and mushroom omelet with hash browns and rye toast

3. Cob salad and diet coke

4. Chicken French, spinach, and garlic mashed potatoes

5. Double cheeseburger and fries (at Charlie�s)

Top 5 things I love about my life right now

1. All of my incredible, talented, kind, supportive, honest, amazing friends. I have never appreciated them as much as they deserve to be appreciated and now I do.

2. I love that I have a lead role in a musical

3. I love having my sister stay with me (I�m gonna sob when she leaves)

4. I adore my apartment more and more the longer I live there, which is exactly the opposite of how things have been in the past.

5. Throwing parties/Kissing (tie)

Top five best things about the past year

1. All the people I�ve met. In the past year I�ve met Jeremy who is definitely one of my favorite men on the planet. And Kelly and Debbie of course whom I adore. And Jessica, whom I�ve never met in person but feel like I know super well and am so close to. And Jessie who sadly is no longer in Boston but whom I didn�t spend enough time with while she was here. And Emily whom I love love love. And sheesh there are so many I know I�m forgetting somebody.

2. Moving to Harvard Square.

3. Reconnecting with old friends. Jonee and Josh and Tara and Joe and Sean and Danni. It�s wonderful when you can take time out and then go back and cement an even stronger relationship than the one you had previously.

4. Facing the things of which I was most afraid.

5. Taking classes and getting A�s in both of them/ Getting a part in Cabaret (tie)

Top 5 things I want to do in the next year

1. Travel. I want to go to Europe.

2. Consistently be involved in theater

3. Edit and finish my novel and send it off for possible publication

4. Pay off most or all of my debt

5. Kiss more people

Top 5 words that begin with �K�

1. Kangaroo

2. Knife

3. Kite

4. Karate

5. Knack

5 celebrities whom I�ve been told I resemble

1. Mama Cass

2. Catherine Zeta Jones

3. That woman who plays the Eskimo on Northern Exposure

4. Liz Taylor

5. Ringo (kidding)

Top 5 Slow Dance Songs

1. Hold Me Now by the Thomson Twins

2. Head Over Heels by Tears For Fears

3. Crimson and Clover by Tommy James and The Shondells

4. I Only Have Eyes For You by the Flamingoes

5. At Last by Etta James

OK�enough lists. Maybe more later.

Last night my sister took me out to dinner and then we came home and watched Say Anything. Today Tara is going to cut her hair. Tonight I am going over to Josh�s. I�ve been having way too much fun lately. I�m gonna keep having way too much fun until rehearsals begin for the show. At that point I�ll have to buckle down.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.