Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Monday, Jan. 12, 2004 | 10:14 AM

You don't wanna hear about my good day

So yesterday was a good day. It was much more than a good day�it was a great day. First there was the whole bus incident. Then I went home, got high and listened to music for hours. I listened to Belle and Sebastian�s Fold Your Hands Child You Walk Like A Peasant (which may be the worst title for a record ever) three times in row. It had been my least favorite B&S album, but now it is my most favorite�isn�t it great how that can happen? A record that didn�t move you initially can have a renaissance in your subconscious four friggin years after you had initially bought (and dismissed) it. Anyway, I am now obsessed with the damned thing.

I also listened to Pet Sounds twice. I�m in a big orchestral pop music phase�maybe it�s because I�m feeling so romantic and joyous�I dunno.

After the hours of listening and singing along to music, I wrote a song�or rather, the bridge to a song. It has music and everything. Too bad I can�t play any instruments. Here are the lyrics:

She had headphones on
And was listening to the copy of the mix she�d made
The boy she met last Sunday
They drank lemonade last night �til 2AM
And when she got in she smoked a pack of lucky strikes
And drank the dregs of chardonnay that she'd left out on the table uncorked yesterday
What a perfect world you�re in when a boy just comes your way
And there�s nothing much to say
Except he�s wonderful and lovely
He likes Beck and David Bowie
And his emails are like sonnets
There�s a bee a inside your bonnet about this boy

I need to get a band together. Until then, it�ll be me singing melodies into tape recorders. Oh well.

Anyway�after I wrote the song, Angus got home and we watched several episodes of the Ben Stiller Show. We laughed lots. Then we made a pitcher of martinis and talked about LOTR for hours and then we got into a very deep discussion about many things and we cuddled for a long time until we fell asleep in each other�s arms. He is such a wonderful person.

Today I am at work yet again and I have a very big day ahead which I feel pretty good about. I�m really happy right now, and that�s a good sign. We�ll see what happens�

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.