Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2003 | 11:22 AM

In and Out

This is an entry where I just plug things I like and tell you that you should like them too. And it has lots of fun links! YAY!

Mr. Show With Bob and David has to be the funniest thing that has ever been on TV. I just watched the second season this past weekend and I fucking howled. The third season just came out on DVD and as soon as I can scrape up the cash I�m getting it. Bob directed a movie, Melvin Goes to Dinner that�s going to be playing at the Allston Cinema as part of the Independent Film Festival on Friday (and will continue to play for a week) and all you Bostonian should go see it because it�s supposed to be awesome�mark my words, it�s this year�s Donnie Darko (and if you haven�t seen Donnie Darko, then you best crawl out from under that rock and hope no one finds out what a poor excuse for a hipster you are.)

***

I guess it�s forgivable if you haven�t yet heard of The Dresden Dolls. Unless of course you live in Boston, in which case SHAME ON YOU. They are one of the few bands (is band even the right word?) that I�ve been excited about in ages. Rock music, especially indie rock music has become so fucking stale and tired and rehashed lately. Maybe I�m just getting old but there really hasn�t been too much innovation�I�ll stick with my Sebadoh and Pavement thanks because everything since 1994 has for the most part been fucking BORING�even when it�s good it�s not very daring. The Dresden Dolls are different. They aren�t trying to be Television or the New York Dolls as seems to be the (rather dull) way of things lately. They are hott and they are smart and they are hella good live. And I want to have sex with both of them.

***

I have found a delightful new method of reaching inebriation and it may just have replaced the chocolate martini as my favorite girly retro drink. It�s the Chambord French martini and the recipe is as follows:

INGREDIENTS:

1� ounce Tanqueray Vodka

� ounce Chambord

1� ounce Pineapple Juice

DIRECTIONS:

Shake well with ice. Strain into a chilled martini glass.

***

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.