Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Monday, Jun. 02, 2003 | 9:25 AM

What a lucky find, I'm!

I just spent another fantastic weekend.

Friday night I looked through sheet music for my upcoming gig, practiced yoga, sang, and re-readLong Day�s Journey Into Night. I also watched Groundhog Day-- I forgot what a funny movie that is.

On Saturday morning I took the bus to Albany, where I was picked up by my Mom. The two of us drove to Bennington College to visit my Sister Bethy. We went on long hikes and practiced piano in the music building (which is haunted, and is sooooo creepy.) We had the best Mexican food I�ve ever tasted, and Mom and I had many good long talks about a lot of stuff. The older I get the closer we are and the better our relationship becomes�it�s so nice.

Mom bought me a book on Sandy Meisner (my new acting hero), which I devoured in about an hour, and whom I am entirely worshipful of. His words have crystallized everything I�ve come to believe about theatre.

At the end of the evening we went back to our hotel and watched the Bewitched marathon on TVLand�my Mom and I have a ritual of watching Betwiched together- -we know it�s stupid, but it�s such dizzy fun and we always crack up over it�sometimes because of the intentional jokes, and other times because it�s so dumb. Neither of us like Darren at all.

Sunday I took the bus back to Boston and then Alamada came over. We walked to Lesley College and highjacked their auditorium, where there is the most fantastic grand piano.

We practiced for five hours. We have sooooooo much material. I loved working with her even more than I had dreamed I would�we�re very much on the same page. This gig is just going to be our jumping off point. We�re going to develop an entire cabaret act and hopefully do it in clubs around Boston several times a week. Besides being a fantastic way to supplement our incomes, it will be great practice and a means for networking. Very exciting.

The two of us sang and played (well I mostly sang and she mostly played�she�s one hell of a fucking pianist- jesus!) until 11:30 at which point we were both about ready to drop dead from exhaustion. We�re getting together to rehearse again on Thursday night, Friday night, and Saturday afternoon.

Kids, this show is going to be fucking awesome. I am so excited I can hardly contain myself. If you are in the Boston area, you really ought to come�it�s Saturday June 14th at the Charles Playhouse Lounge around 11:30 PM. There�s no excuse for you not to be there� It is after all free. And the two of us are geniuses if I do say so.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.