Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Wednesday, May. 07, 2003 | 12:29 PM

Unsent Letters

Dear Mr. Wonderful,

You are truly one of the most gifted people I have ever met in my entire life, and I am in awe of you�not just your talent, which is phenomenal, but your honest to goodness sweetness and sincerity as a human being. Sharing the same space as you onstage is an honor�and I don�t say that lightly. I am not attempting to flatter. If anything, in person towards you I come across most likely about 100 degrees Fahrenheit colder than I actually feel. It is simply because I am so impressed with you that I scarcely know what to say in your presence. I am tongue tied around you. And yet onstage with you, I feel so comfortable. It is you my dear, who has elicited from me in our second act scene the finest performance I have ever given.

What Would You Do? would never have its current emotional resonance without you as my foil. It is your eyes that are the lighthouse to my most human impulses. I thank God every night to have had the opportunity to work with you, Eric.

And I want to thank you so much for that compliment you gave me�that one day when you told me I was an inspiration to be with onstage. I don�t know what I said in return. I was dumbfounded and shocked, and I think I probably just muttered, thanks and walked away. But it was only because I think so highly of you that I didn�t have any idea how to respond. There are very few people who disarm me so completely that I lose my ability to comport myself. And you are one of those.

Thank you and thank you and thank you again so much. I don�t know you at all, but I adore you. It has been a privilege to work with you. I hope I have the chance again someday.

Dear �Sally�,

I feel I know you least of anyone in the cast. And yet I am truly in reverence of you. And I�ll tell you why. When you came into this show, it seemed you were a blank slate. It has been a revelation to watch you build your character from the ground up. To see, as each rehearsal went by, how much you grew. I remember watching you and Cliff struggle with that last scene-- almost getting there but not quite, and then finally the day when you broke through, and it was so fucking brilliant�beyond brilliant. There wasn�t a dry eye in the house.

Sally is such a weighty ambiguous character. I have mad respect for you�for inching along, discovering organically the impulses behind each line, each phrase, each note. Watching you develop has been like looking at a painting first through blurry vision, and then slowly seeing it come specifically into focus. You have grown from the general to the highly particular. I still have no idea what your process is�you are as much an enigma to me as Sally is to the audience. But you are so ravishing, and so true onstage. Your every gesture seems to emit from something real. I have not and cannot express to you the level of respect I feel. I admire you and I learn from you at every turn. You are so honest. You never fake your way through things�you find what is candid in each scene and you don�t rest until you get there. It�s inspiring watching you, truly.

I don�t know how to say any of that to you, and thus I keep my mouth shut. But I hope you know how very deeply I esteem you. Not that my opinion matters much, but I think you are just the tops.

Dear �Kost�,

Sweetheart, it is hardest to play off of you of anyone in the cast. And that has nothing whatsoever to do with your talent, which is considerable. And everything to do with just how much I like you. Honey, you are just one of the bestest girls I�ve ever met, and having to be so utterly at odds with you onstage has been one of the greatest challenges of this play. Your humor, your kindness, your generosity have made every off stage moment a joy. Because I like you so much, and probably because you are so much younger than me, my impulse always is to protect you. And of course, that doesn�t work at all in regards to onstage dynamic because we are supposed to be adversaries.

I am confounded by your work ethic and your fearlessness as a performer. I just think you are remarkable, and I hope within the next couple of days to find more of an impetus to dislike you beneath the spotlight. It will be my greatest acting challenge ever.

Dear �Ludwig�,

Thank you thank you THANK YOU for joining me last night at The Good Life, and for ordering a brownie sundae and eating it with such gusto. And for having such enthusiasm for this play. And for loving and discussing each and every nuance. And for having a delicate ear. And for tackling such an unlikable character. And for just being an absolute doll�albeit a doll with a 150 IQ. I heart you very very much.

Dear Co-Star,

Oh Co-star. Oh dear sweet Co-star. I know you don�t in a million gazillion years think of me like I think of you. You�re too busy eyeing kit kat girls and such. But when we�re onstage together and we�re ON�there�s a snap crackle pop between us and I know you must feel that too�it can�t be faked. I want you to know that what I connect with onstage is your very real gentleness, and I think no matter how much you want to present yourself as being a player, it�s just an act. What I see in you at the very depths is this beautiful goofy lovely soul. You are someone of such quality, intelligence, humor, and all around goodness. It is a joy to have had the chance to be in love with you onstage. You charm me beyond all reason, and I don�t know if you quite know what a good actor you are. (And a hell of a fine kisser too) I�m going to miss you like crazy when this is over.

Dear �MC�,

We collectively as a cast lucked out royally having you as the glue of this production. Onstage you are positively ferocious. Whenever I have a chance to watch you from the audience I get chills. Your take on this character is so rich�the dramatic arc you�ve developed is intricate and deep and complex. I love what you�ve done with the role. And your make up is hott as hell. I look forward to sharing several martinis with you in the days to come. I ope at some point to actually share stage time with you in another production. But for now I�ll just adore you from the wings.

Love,

Anna

(To Be Continued)

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.