Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

Monday, Apr. 07, 2003 | 10:37 AM

The Warhol Diaries Diary Entry

Alright alright. Here�s the breakdown of the weekend, which was splendiferous. It probably won�t be super interesting to any of you who don�t know me (it�s a laundry list entry)

Friday night Danni came down from Vermont and stayed over at my place. We had a slumber party and talked and talked and talked and talked for almost twelve hours, interrupted only by the hour I had to go meet John for pragmatic reasons related to bills, and God bless him, he's being an angel about something that was very much my fault. I haven't seen him in a couple months. John and I had a drink and we talked and it was sad and weird but good too and that�s all I�ll say about it now.

Saturday morning/afternoon, Danni and I met up with Josh and Debbie for brunch. Each of us got a ridiculous fountain drink. Vanilla egg cream for me. Strawberry egg cream for Danni. Chocolate malt for Josh. Rootbeer Float for Debbi. For some reason, that amused me to no end.

Upon leaving the diner, Danni and I walked down to The 7 Stars Bookstore and I talked to the owner about past life regression stuff while Danni read a book on Rising Signs.

After an hour or so, the two of us took the T to Alewife where Danni�s car was parked, and we drove to her house in Methuen. Danni attends grad school in Vermont and is on Spring break. Her parents are in Europe. We had the whole place to ourselves. It felt like high school, in a good way.

We schmoozed and snacked and took a cat nap. After awhile Heather and Sarah showed up and the four of us got stoned and explored Danni�s basement, which is a virtual treasure trove. We found all her old My Little Pony�s and Strawberry Shortcake dolls, as well as a bizarre LP record that is a recording of children crying.

We smoked some more pot and ate tuna helper, which lead to a marathon conversation about favorite foods from childhood, and the deliciousness of white trash cooking.

So of course, we then had to go to the grocery store to buy all the foods we had discussed.

We bought the following items:

Wonderbread

Fruit Roll Ups

Bugles

American cheese

Those rectangular orange sugar wafers

Pizza bites

McDonalds type Hashbrown patties

Peanut butter

Fluff

Tahitian Treat

A Gallon jug of bright green bug juice

Moxie

And something called Cheese Waffies (yes I am spelling that correctly), which were basically two communion wafers with nuclear orange cheese in the middle. They were truly disgusting.

Went back to Danni�s house, pigged out, smoked more pot, talked, and listened to 80�s music.

At the end of the night, Heather took off. Me, Danni and Sarah ascended to Danni�s room and watched That�s Entertainment which is one of my all time favorite movies. We fell asleep around 4.

Sunday morning we hung out and made breakfast and around 12ish Danni and Sarah drove me to the T station so I could go to rehearsal.

Rehearsal was AMAZING. We have finished blocking the whole show, and it is incredibly powerful. During break we were all talking about how lucky we feel to be involved in a show with so many talented people. There were several moments during yesterday�s rehearsal where I literally had chills running up and down my spine while watching people. Our MC is just fucking outstanding. We are so lucky to have him. Everybody is terrific. GAH!!!!!

OK, and then something really surprising and cool happened between Mr. Wonderful and myself that made me blush like a mutherfucker. Can�t go too much into it, and it doesn�t really mean anything, but still it was super cool, and the image is now making me all swoony.

After rehearsal I went home and checked my voicemail which I hadn�t done all weekend. I had twelve new messages. I spent the next couple hours returning phone calls and making plans.

I love my friends.

After the phone calls I downloaded a bunch of hip hop from Kazza (oh yeah�I have free DSL now as part of some marketing research thing I was randomly chosen to participate in for AOL�cool, huh?) and made myself the greatest hip hop mix ever. Missy Elliot. Salt �n� Peppa. Tribe Called Quest. Lauryn Hill. De La Soul. Diggable Planets.

Drank a couple beers and ate some delicious pesto pizza. And then watched Six Feet Under the greatest TV show of all time.

Went to bed shortly thereafter.

Today, while walking from my bus stop across the quad to my workplace, I was listening to the hip hop mix I made last night, and Lauryn Hill�s Everything is Everything came on. And one of those Godly moments just came over me where I felt at one with the whole universe and I had to stop right in the middle of the vast open quad space and just hug myself with glee.

So yeah�that leads me up to right now.

Maybe tomorrow something stupid will happen�who knows. But it�s periods like this that I live for when everything just goes so wonderfully right.

Tonight I�m seeing Angus, whom I haven�t seen in months and months, and I�m a little nervous, just as I was about seeing John. But I�m so different now in so many ways. I�m much stronger and more centered and together, and detached so I think it�ll be OK.

Sorry for how boring this probably was to read, but sometimes you just gotta document the minutia, because love is in the details.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.