Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

November 06, 2002 | 2:24 PM

Bachelor #2

I just got an email from J., the guy I am going to out with in a couple of weeks. (No, not the guy who asked me out on the street and then stood me up--a different guy) Truth be told, J. and I met online. I know, I know�cheesy. Something I never thought I would do, but hey? Why the fuck not? We had coffee the other day and it was nice. He seems like a good guy. He�s handsome and older and complimentary which makes me feel good.

Here�s his email:

So far that date looks ok. any time for quick hand shake or nose rub before then?

Re: M. Moore again, I heard him talk on the radio (WMBR FM, the "leftmost station on the dial") a couple months ago about his latest book "Stupid White Men" (what's the subtitle? I keep forgettin' it). I was really enthralled by the ordeal his publisher & editor put him through, culminating in them ask him to give the advance back and adding that if he still wanted them (I forget the publisher now) to publish it HE would have to pay THEM to do it! It was hysterical. Moore said he took his case to THE PEOPLE via the Internet and managed to garner the support of a whole lotta librarians irate over this kind of de facto censorship. It was a dandy account to hear. Are you into WMBR (MIT's radio sta)? Its most popular show is GenderTalk which is by & about transsexual-transgenderism, with a bit contemporary general politics thrown in for good measure. My fave show was BlackTalk Radio which was cancelled over the summer :( It proved to be too radical for the radical station. 2 other ok shows are 'Radio With a View' and 'No Censorship Radio'(a real misnomer given the great purge that went down this summer, lol).

He likes Michael Moore and good music and he�s funny and sweet and digs pirate radio. He likes Indian food and traveling and art and all that pre-requisite stuff.

If anything, it�s nice just to meet new friends. I�m feeling a bit gun shy these days. We�ll see what happens.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.