Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

April 30, 2002 | 12:58 PM

To All the Homes I've Loved Before (part 61)

This is part Sixty-One of the entries about all the apartments in which I�ve lived since moving back to Boston

8N) ## Harvard Ave

I pull my wet hair back into a french twist and lightly coat my lips with berry gloss. I shimmy into my favorite underwear and matching bra�sky blue lace and satin, and I pull on a silky pair of black hose over my sleek, newly shaved and lotioned legs. While lacing up my shiny patent leather doc martens, a defiant little thrill runs through my body. Because I am not going to let The Man keep me down. Nobody is going to fuck with my footwear. Screw high heels or those chunky wedges all the twenty-something girls wear downtown.

If I can�t intimidate my former boss or get a new job in my favorite pair of boots, then I will just have to kill myself. This is something I will not compromise on.

I spritz on a little Jovan White Musk and reject several possible outfits before I decide on a gray wool sweater and long black pencil skirt.

Twirling around several times and staring at myself in the mirror, I am satisfied that I appear to be in control, sophisticated, and surprisingly sexy.

I tend towards wussiness, but pure rage does something magical for me. It�s like a fire burning through the brush that hides my heart from the world.

Now I am completely and utterly exposed, and so much the stronger for it.

On the way to my meeting with BigPeter, I keep my head held high and walk with a straight back. At the strangest times an enormous courage and mind blowing sense of my own power overtakes me. It�s a charisma I wish I had more control over. As I bound up the stairs to The Stupid Company, I feel myself grow taller and taller, and more and more beautiful until I can scarcely imagine being recognizable to anyone who works there.

I am not the girl who ran out of this office crying three days ago.

I am the woman returning for her quiet vengeance.

Stay tuned for part the sixty-second...

you keep saying you've got something for me.

something you call love, but confess

you've been messin' where you shouldn't have been messin'

and now someone else is gettin' all your best

these boots were made for walking, and that's just what they'll do

one of these days these boots are gonna walk all over you.

you keep lying, when you oughta be truthin'

and you keep loosin' when you oughta not bet

you keep samin' when you oughta be changin'

now what's right is right, but you ain't been right yet

these boots were made for walking, and that's just what they'll do

one of these days these boots are gonna walk all over you.

you keep playin' where you shouldn't be playin

and you keep thinkin' you will never get burnt

I just found me a brand new set of magic

and what he know you ain't got time to learn

these boots were made for walking, and that's just what they'll do

one of these days these boots are gonna walk all over you.

are you ready boots? start walkin'!

right back to the Saga�s

VERY BEGINNING

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After

Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.