Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

November 01, 2002 | 9:30 AM

The Has Been and Could've Been

Yesterday I came up out of the subway and standing right in front of me was a man handing out a flier re The Clean Elections Proposition (something which I, being a good liberal, am all for).

I took a flier, smiled, and thanked him.

As I walked away, he shouted after me.

Hey�Anna. Anna P-----?

I turned around and stared.

...Yeah?

You�re Anna P----?

I looked at him closely. I had no idea who this man was.

Um, yes. I�m sorry do I know you?

The man smiled and shook his head no.

I love your band.

I had no idea what he was talking about..

The Sorry Jar? I saw you guys perform a couple years ago at the Middle East. I had gone to see Guided By Voices downstairs but it was sold out and you guys were upstairs, so I thought what the hell might as well check you out. And you were great, just great.

My heart started beating more quickly and a flush rose to my face.

Oh, thanks.

The man walked over to me.

I talked to you after the show. That�s how I know your name.

I nodded, embarrassed and not really sure what to say.

Hey I keep checking the Phoenix to see if you�re playing but you never are. Did you break up?

I stared at my shoes.

Yes, we...I mean no�not exactly. I don�t really know. It�s a long story.

There was an awkward pause.

Oh. Well, I hope you have another show sometime. You were truly excellent. I still remember that song about the um, the guy stalking that woman? That was great.

Thanks. Thank you very much. I�m glad you enjoyed it. And um, thanks for the flier. I am of course voting for Prop 3.

The man smiled a big smile.

We all have to do our part to make the world a better place.

I nodded and walked towards my apartment building.

When I got home, I made some nachos and I listened to Sleater Kinney.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.