Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

November 01, 2002 | 1:46 PM

-

This is going to sound super lame but I�ll let you in on my new defense mechanism.

I have invented an imaginary friend. Her name is Charlotte and she is my front line of defense in any romantic situation.

Whereas I will put up with anything to get a guy�s attention, Charlotte will not. Charlotte knows she�s awesome and that there are probably 1,000 guys who want her so if one of them is being a dick (i.e. not showing up for a date aka The Boy from the street), she tells him to go screw.

I spend an enormous amount of time mooning about men and wondering what their motivations are. Charlotte on the other hand knows she�s so cool that if someone likes her and is worth her time, he�ll act like a good guy and pursue the situation.

I bend over backwards to make things ok and feel horrible guilt for hurting anyone�s feelings. Charlotte however does not apologize. She doesn�t try to make everything ok when it�s not. She waits for the apology. She doesn�t wear her heart on her sleeve. She doesn�t cry desperately over men. She doesn�t feel like she�d trade her own soul for just an hour of kissing.

Charlotte knows she�s worth being pursued.

Charlotte knows she�s beautiful and sexy and great in bed and anyone worth her salt would think the same thing. Anyone she would ever want to go to bed with or be involved with would have to make a move towards her and treat her like the gorgeous, intelligent woman she is.

So I�ve decided to let Charlotte answer all my email and phone messages from now on. And I�m letting her tell me what to say.

She is one fucking awesome girl, is Charlotte.

Now if only I looked like her.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.