Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

June 20, 2002 | 8:42 AM

Reflecting Pool

My new favorite part of the day is in between my first job and my second job.

My first job ends at 4PM and my second job starts at 6PM.

I like to walk down to the Reflecting Pool by the Christian Science center and listen to music and stare at the water lapping at the sides, and all the people walking by. The people across the way from me appear as though they are walking on the water�a neat little architectural trick which fascinates me to no end.

Yesterday as I was drifting into daydreams and listening to Stereolab on headphones, a very-much-in-love middle aged couple had me take their picture. The woman sat on a bench and the man stood next to her with his hand on her shoulder. She in turn clasped his hand with hers and they smiled for the camera. It was a beautiful day and they appeared almost regal against the backdrop of the rippling pond and the church in the distance.

The couple thanked me profusely after I snapped their photo, and as I was about to put my headphones back on, a businessman in his late twenties-early thirties stormed up to me and begged for a cigarette. I gave him one and he proceeded to stand next to me and puff away hysterically. He literally sucked down that smoke in three puffs. I can�t remember the last time I�ve seen someone so obviously stressed.

I wonder if he lost a big account or something.

The businessman wore a purple shirt and tie, a la Regis, which was endearingly ridiculous.

He offered to give me three bucks for the cigarette which I wouldn�t take. This disappointed him for some reason. He stuffed his hands in his pockets and strolled away.

I had another hour or so to myself before work and I started thinking about all the things I want to do.

I want to rent the BBC version of Pride and Prejudice and watch it from beginning to end.

I want to walk the Emerald Necklace.

I want to backpack around Europe and Asia and Australia�not have any plans, just go.

I want to publish a book.

I want to finish my college degree.

Someday I want to have children.

I�ve been thinking so much about death lately�not in a morbid or suicidal way, just in the sense that our time here on this planet is so limited. There�s so much to do and so much to learn and become, and I don�t want to waste a single second of it. Just being here is such a gift and I�ve become entirely aware of how many things I take for granted or how much time I spend objectifying, observing and analyzing as opposed to experiencing and inhabiting the present moment as it exists.

Life.Is.Beautiful.

Things are good.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.