Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

February 10, 2002 | 3:05 PM

To All The Homes I've Loved Before (Part 14)

This is part Fourteen of the entries about all the apartments in which I�ve lived since moving back to Boston

5H)### Com Ave (Kenmore Square)

Panic on the streets of London

Panic on the streets of Birmingham

I wonder to myself

Could life ever be sane again

-- The Smiths

My house burned down and all I have left are acres and acres of wind.

The top floor came crashing to the next floor

came crashing to the next one down

came crashing to the floor below and

that came crashing down, down,

down into the heart of building,

like a torch attempting to bury itself in the cement soul of a city square I used to know and is no more.

No more Punk-Rock-Time-Shares. No more 1970�s rec room paneled instrument strewn studios.

No more late night Kenmore diners.

No more bums playing cardboard guitars for change outside Planet Records.

No more Planet Records�just vintage vinyl melting and bubbling in its pre-album primordial goo and cooling into twisted non-playable plastic sculptures.

Going

(They all fight the smoke and terror running down the stairs to the first floor and they can�t get out)

Going

(They run back up the stairs and up to the roof and they are on the roof with their homes blazing below their feet; they know there is not much time)

Going

(They jump, one by one from this roof to the roof next door. They suffer bruises, a few broken bones; it is a wide jump. But they make it. They all make it. They are safe.)

Gone

Now there are just condos. Nice neat safe non-threatening condos for Young Urban Professionals and their catalogue perfect lives and their well groomed pets and their knock off William Sonoma Furniture.

And of course, not too far away, there is a Starbucks.

My house burned down.

My house burned down.

And all I have left are acres and acres of wind.

Stay tuned for part the fifteenth�

And if you haven�t read the whole saga and want to catch up, click HERE

Also, check out the Mix Tape I made.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.