Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

November 10, 2002 | 2:06 PM

Mainlining Felicity

This has undoubtedly been the most relaxing weekend I have had in a long time.

Yesterday I spent the morning making a mix CD for e*wax (which by the way, you should all join as it is loads of fun.), reading magazines, doing yoga, washing all of my laundry, cleaning, and watching Felicity.

Debbie came over around 4:00 and we shot the shit for awhile. I had one netflix episode left that I hadn�t watched yet, so the two of us decided to hunker down and view it together. When it was over, we were both dismayed that there was no more Felicity to be had (the rest of the series wouldn�t be coming in the mail until next week.)

This was no good. Felicity is like crack and we had to have our fix.

We called every store we could think of to see if it was either for rent or sale, and finally found the box set for sale at Best Buy. It was $49.99. I thought about whether to purchase it or not. On the one hand, spending fifty dollars on the box set of a WB TV show seemed rather ludicrous, especially since the rest of the episodes would be arriving from netflix next week.

On the other, due to the cleanse (which I am on day six of by the way) I haven�t been spending any money (no eating or alcohol) and thus it was within my budget to purchase.

I made the snap decision to buy the damned thing, so Debbie and I drove over to the mall and I now am the proud owner of the Felicity box set (shut up, ok? Like you don�t have stupid addictions to Atari or dead German philosophers or something else equally obscene.)

We hurried home and spent the next eight hours watching Felcity. I know how utterly lame this sounds, but it was truly enjoyable beyond compare. We drank tea and smoked cigarettes and hardly said a word as we relished the trials and tribs of Felicity and Noel and Ben and Julie and Elena. I didn�t even answer the phone while it was on. God I love that fucking show.

We got to the end of season 1 at 4AM and lamented that the rest of the series isn�t on DVD yet. I really hope they fucking hurry because I don�t know how long I can wait.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.