Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

October 25, 2002 | 8:57 AM

Bowling for Columbine

After work yesterday I walked to Coolidge Corner and saw Bowling For Columbine.

Ummmm... Can I just say that it was like, the best movie I have ever seen in my entire life? Can I just say that I am even more in love with Michael Moore than I was prior to seeing it? Can I just say that I never thought a film would replace Roger & Me in my affections, but Bowling for Columbine sent Roger & Me into the #2 spot in my heart? Can I just say that at different points in the movie the entire theater was laughing hysterically and at other points people were literally rocking back and forth in their seats sobbing? Can I just say that Michael Moore doesn�t take the easy way out or make pat declarations about violence in America? That he explores the issue from many different sides and the film isn�t preachy or condescending like I thought it might be?

And, can I say that I actually (and this is something I never ever thought I would say in my whole life) have some respect for Marilyn Manson after watching this film?

I urge everyone to go see it. I wish I could write a less gushy more esoteric objective piece about it, but right now I am just so blown away by it that all I can do is tell you that you MUST GO SEE IT. That, to be completely preachy and sanctimonious, it is your fucking DUTY as a well informed citizen to shell out eight bucks and see this movie.

After the film, I walked home to Cambridge. It was a beautiful night out and I just couldn�t bear to get on the bus, so I kept walking and walking and walking. I loved watching the leaves swirl about on the pavement and smelling autumn in the air. It was (pardon my ginchiness) just magical.

Now if you know me, you know I�m not a really big walker, or haven�t been in a long time. I�m the first person to suggest we all take the fucking T rather than walk a mile somewhere. And that was because for a long time my body was just so toxic and sick. But since I have done the cleanse, I can�t get enough of walking. I mean part of it is the weight loss, but I�ve been this thin before and have still been really tired and logy all the time. I think the cleanse really cleared out a whole bunch of crap from my muscle tissue and joints. It feels so wonderful to stroll down the street at a fast clip and actually pass everyone by. Yay for me.

Oh also, I have discovered that if I have a big protein breakfast every morning�we�re talking eggs, bacon, and sausage, I eat wonderfully for the rest of the day. Like yesterday for lunch I had half a tuna sandwich on whole grain bread and some carrot sticks. And for dinner I had a big salad with lots of greens and peppers and onions and cut up turkey breast. And that was it. And I feel terrific.

Pretty neat, huh?

I�m doing my next cleanse November 1rst. I feel pretty good right now.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.