Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

October 18, 2002 | 2:18 PM

The food pyramid was built by slaves and the revolt has begun

Went to an incredible symposium today at work entitled, �America�sFoodEnvironment: TheNewHealthHazard?�

It was fucking riveting, and just one more reason working here rules so much.

There was a panel of four speakers�2 were very famous public health professors. One of the professors is on the cutting edge of nutrition research. His pioneering work resulted in the abysmally unhealthy FDA food pyramid (which had told us all for years to eat lots of bread, pasta, and cut out meat and fat) being scrapped recently. The other professor was from the Health and Social Behavior dept. and is also brilliant and cutting edge.

The panel was rounded out by representatives from McDonalds and the Dairy Industry.

Everyone was very cordial and respectful of one another, but the two corporate wonks got slammed. SLAMMED. They did not have a fucking leg to stand on. It was wonderful to see. And I felt so privileged and lucky to be there. AND THAT I WAS GETTING PAID TO BE THERE!!! Holy shit. I wish I had the time to describe everything that happened, but I�m actually really busy today at work, so it will have to wait.

I�m thinking about going into science, which is something that never occurred to me until today. It might just be the kind of practical application that would be worth going to college for. And it would allow me to have a career where I could be absolutely ethical, make positive changes in the world, and have job security. I could work here (or another school like this) for the rest of my life�not doing what I�m doing now�but doing say, epidemiological research concerning health and nutrition and eating disorders etc., since that has been a major theme in my life. It�s a thought, anyway. And I am seriously entertaining it.

There needs to be more intuitive creative types in the science field. Those are the people who change the world.

If only I were better at math.

OH yeah, by the way...

GO SEE

BOWLING FOR COLUMBINE

THIS WEEKEND!!!!!

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.