Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

September 29, 2002 | 4:39 PM

Beautiful Dreamers

This has been quite a full weekend so far.

On Friday night I did yoga for an hour and watched From Hell which was passable gothic horror schmaltz and exactly what I was in the mood for. I also took a nice hot bath and listened to Chopin and read some more of You Must Remember This by Joyce Carol Oats which I definitely recommend.

I fell asleep very very early and wound up missing this girl�s phone call, and couldn�t make out the number she left on my answering machine and thus couldn�t call her back. Bummer. So it you are this girl and reading this entry, you should call again, damn�t �cause I wanna talk to you.

Saturday morning I woke up to the phone ringing and it was Jenn to let me know she�d be over in about an hour and by the way, John would be coming by as well to say hello and return/borrow some CD�s.

I quickly tidied up and took a shower, wondering what the hell to wear since I hadn�t seen John in a month and didn�t want to look like a schlub. I pulled my favorite dress off its hanger, the one that has not fit in forever, and figured I�d torture myself by trying it on yet again and viewing my rotund body poking out in all the wrong places.

But lo and behold, the damn thing fit. It�s a V neck lycra knee length black dress with long sleeves, and if I must say so, it was pretty darn cute. I put on some black stockings and Mary-janes and I looked passably alright.

While waiting for Jenn and John to show up, I listened to Belle and Sebastian and found myself in such an excellent mood that I wound up dancing round and round my apartment and doinng yoga poses until they rang the doorbell.

It was very nice to see John. He looked good. He had made me a mix CD which was sweet and we chatted for a bit. He borrowed some CD�s and then took off and Jenn and I talked for awhile and later went to see Igby Goes Down which was fucking amazing and you should all go see it right now. It is definitely something I want to own on DVD when it comes out.

After the movie we went back to my house and talked some more. Then Tara came over and the three of us hung out for awhile until Jenn had to go home, and it was just me and Tara. We drank tea and talked for hours and hours and we played with modeling clay she had brought over. I made a ridiculous remedial flower and Tara sculpted this beautiful naked woman with grapes all around her. I named her Charlotte and her home is atop my fireplace mantle next to the 1970�s zodiac cocktail glasses and ice bucket.

Tara stayed over on the futon and today she left with promises to return later in the evening as she is going to cut my hair. Debbie came over a couple hours after Tara left. Debbie and I had planned on walking around Boston and taking pictures, but I couldn�t find my camera and Debbie was warn out from a wedding party she was at yesterday so we decided to just hang out and talk.

We drank tea and smoked cigarettes. She asked me if I had any pictures of John and Angus because she had never met either of them and wanted to know what they looked like. I fished some out and she said Angus looked like a beatnik poet.

Upon seeing a picture of John she realized she did know him but hadn�t realized he was �My John.� She had met him a couple of times in a bar with Andy Wade.

The world is a small fucking place.

She just left to go to Josh�s parents for dinner.

And now I am going to do some yoga, read some more of my book, and listen to some tunes before calling Tara and telling her to get the hell back over here and cut my god damned hair.

All in all, it�s been an immensely satisfying weekend. I feel really really good right now.

I am on day 12 of the cleanse and still going strong�

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.