Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

September 23, 2002 | 1:15 PM

Dr. Bates and rainbows and lollipops

Right now I�m grinning ear to ear for the stupidest reason it the whole world. It�s so stupid I probably shouldn�t even bother writing about it, but I�m going to anyway.

One of the doctors in the program (not Dr. Renard�a different Doctor. We�ll call him Dr. Bates) came into my office to pick up a book. He stopped to look at a picture that�s on my shelf.

He asked me about the girl in the picture and I told him it was my ten-year-old sister. He said,

Gosh, she looks exactly like you.

I told him that everyone who sees this picture says the exact same thing, but I don�t see the resemblance, although I consider it a compliment.

And he said,

Well, she�s very pretty.

And then the best part�

Dr. Bates blushed. He actually blushed and looked away.

He wasn�t being a smarmy charmer (i.e. Dr. Renard, whom I still desperately want to sleep with ). He was just being nice. And I almost fell out of my chair. Nobody� been that sweet to me in forever. So then I found myself blushing. So there we are just blushing like a couple idiots. And he�s still standing there in my office like he�s waiting for me to say something and of course I don�t. This goes on for like, ten seconds. Then he turns around abruptly and walks out of my office.

Dr. Bates just absolutely made my day.

And Jonee K. made my night yesterday.

And my cleansing fast just rocks my world.

And I have John Coltrane in my walkmin today.

And tonight I have film class.

And I have tomorrow and the day after off from work.

And I could just kiss every tree, plant and flower and lick the wallpaper and do a jig on top of my desk because I am in the terrificest mood right now.

So there.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.