Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

September 09, 2002 | 4:28 PM

Cheerful

Guess what?

There's talk of lay offs at work.

At a university.

I'ven been told my job is "reasonably safe compared to many other people's jobs."

I've also been told that we all need to clean our offices and dress more professionally and that I haven't been as "cheerful" around the office as I used to be and that maybe I should try being more "cheerful" again because layoffs are coming and I want the right people in my corner.

Layoffs.

At a university.

Where NOBODY gets laid off.

Nothing is sacred anymore.

If I am laid off from this job I will not have a home.

This after I fucking spent hours and hours yesterday at home on my own time with that stupid database.

This has been the worst day I've had in a long long time.

Maybe I should ask my shrink for a higher dose of antidepressants so that I am more cheerful around here.

Sometimes I really fucking hate being a grown-up.

OK-- shut up. Shut up and grit your teeth and remind yourself how lucky you are.

Gee-- oddly enough that's not working right now.

Off I go to Job #2.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.