Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

June 14, 2002 | 10:52 AM

It's such a perfect day/ I'm glad I spent it with you

Yesterday (or rather um, today) I walked in the door at 2AM and ham fistedly typed a very drunken diary entry. The entry was about some upsetting information I had just been made privy to. My newfound knowledge left me incensed and I wrote a few scathing, intoxicated paragraphs to relieve my frustration.

When I woke up this morning, I realized that I would rather not spread around that kind of negativity anymore so I deleted it. I will only say this about the subject. I definitely definitely made an excellent decision about something, and if there was any doubt at all in my mind about the choice I made, it has been forever eradicated. And any thought I may have had about possibly working things out in the future is absolutely positively negated.

So. On to more relevant interesting topics that don�t have to do with sleaziness and lies.

Last night I went out with Josh, Kreuz, Tara, and Debbie as well as Ross and Rich and Zei and a bunch of other people whose names I can't remember for a night of drinking, dancing and karaoke. I had never met Debbie before last night, but suffice to say that everything I�d heard about her is true. She is amazingly sweet and funny and lights up the room. It was her birthday and she was in fine form.

The others of course I have known for eons. They are all part of the SAGA, and have each in their own unique ways been an integral part of my life. We fell out of touch for awhile, mostly because I have been sort of a hermit for the past couple years�needing to work through issues and make decisions. We have all been brought back together by Diaryland, of all things. (DIARYLAND I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!) Synchronicity is a strange and powerful force in this universe. The fact that they found me and I found them on the same day is pretty magical.

Being with all of them again yesterday was magical as well. I had forgotten how happy and loved and safe I feel with Josh and Kreuz and Tara. And I haven�t had that much fun in ages.

The Karaoke bar we went to definitely takes the prize for being the best, loudest, craziest karaoke bar in the Boston area.

Highlights of the evening included the following:

Josh and Debbie�s Def Lepard duet. Sexy, campy, and riveting.

Kreuz�s interpretation of �I Touch Myself��it was performance art. Unbelieveably beautiful in a surreal mind boggling way.

Tara sang �Not For Me", the old jazz standard. And she did a really nice sweet interpretation that was simple and unadorned and very effective. It sort of reminded me of �Annie Hall� when Dianne Keaton sings �Seems Like Old Times�.

Josh and Zei�s �Bust a Move� with Tara singing the �You want it baby you got it� portion. The entire bar got up and danced. It ruled.

I sang �White Rabbit� which I have always wanted to do and that was a blast. I had to screech the last couple lines because I could barely reach the top notes (ug) but it went over OK.

At one point in the evening some guy sang �At this Moment� by Billy Vera and the Beaters. And a six foot seven very attractive black man asked me to dance with him to the song. I figured, what the hell, so I accompanied him to the dance floor.

He was a perfect gentleman but he held me really close and I felt...attractive and wanted. After the song was over he kissed my hand and my cheek and said, "I hope to see you here again sometime." I almost swooned.

Later on that tall attractive black man did a rocking rendition of �Ball of Confusion�. Not only is he a great dancer and a true romantic, he has good taste in tunes. Awesome.

At the end of the night I talked extensively with a good friend and heard some things I didn�t want to hear about someone but am very glad to know. The truth, as they say, shall set you free. Then Kreuz drove me, Josh and Debbie home, which was very sweet of him since I live nowhere near where they were going. We got lost numerous times but driving through the city so late with the windows open and the fresh night air whipping through the car was exhilarating.

So. That was my evening. I drank, danced, sang, reconnected with old friends, was held in the arms of a handsome stranger, and took a wee hours tour of this beautiful city.

Not bad for a Thursday night I would say.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.