Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

January 08, 2002 | 6:13 PM

Good-bye baby and amen

Once a long time ago when Angus and I were both supervisors at the stupid company, he answered the phone by saying, "Balls in your mouth, this is Angus speaking how may I help you?"

Another time, me and Josh and Neal and John broke into the stupid company at 2AM while we were on ecstacy (well we didn't technically break in-- we all had the key, and nobody would have been pissed at us for being there-- one supervisor used to sleep there after he'd gone and gotten wasted rather than taking the T all the way out to Revere. It was that kind of place.) We watched the stupid company training video and we drew pictures and hung them up on the walls and we played hacky sack until 5AM when the T started running again.

Another time when Dana was still a supervisor and John and I were just interviewers, after Dana wrapped everything up the three of us smoked pot out the window. She was the coolest boss of all time. She left 'cause she won a writing award and got to go study in Greece for 3 months. Then when she got back she bemoaned the fact that she ever worked at the stupid company as working for a marketing research corporation wasn't in line with her image of herself as an artist.

I think she probably just got a psychic flash that things were changing and not for the better. Boy did they ever change.

Whenever I go in there to pick up John, I feel so sad. It's not at all what it used to be like. It sucks. I mean, it always sucked-- it was a stupid marketing research firm that all of us were too damned smart to be working at, but it was fun and wacky. Now upper management is all involved in everybody's business and the data collection department is cramped and ridiculous. It just makes me wanna cry because my world used to revolve around this ridiculous ridiculous company and it was all such a waste of time.

Now that I'm at Harvard, I miss being there sometimes, but it's so much better this way. Now my job although good fun and filled with interesting people and great benefits and so forth, is just a job, whereas the stupid company was my life, and leaving it was like being excommunicated from my own existence. I will never ever make that mistake again.

I don't know what brought this to mind. Oh well.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.