Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

2001-12-07 | 1:44 p.m.

Hangover guy

I have been reading this diary all day. I have fallen in love with this diary the way I fall in love with characters in books.

Except this person is real. Reading his diary is like reading a book cowritten by Bukowski and Nick Hornby.

The guy who writes this diary is a total fucking genius. I have been sitting here in my office, hungover from yesterday's Christmas festivities, poring over his life. He has made my day.

The irony of the situation is that I am the type of "neurotic woman" that he consistently disses in his entries.

We would probably hate each other in real life and he would probably see me as a pain in the ass.

But just for the record:

I don't read books from Oprah's book club

I stayed home from school for 2 days when Kurt Cobain killed himself because I couldn't face a world where Kurt Cobain wasn't playing and writing

I don't have stuffed animals on my desk, on my bed, or anywhere else

I lived in an airport once when I was homeless

If women are more needy and relationship obsessed than men it is because we are fucking brought up and molded to be that way. I am not making excuses or saying that we can't change that situation, but it takes an enormous amount of deprogramming to learn that you don't need a man in your life to be whole, when the entire fucking culture tells you that if you aren't fucking 'gorgeous" and you don't have a man, you might as well not exist.

So to Mike The Hangover Man as much as I love your diary, shut the fuck up about women being crazy attention vacuums, for chrissake.

Oh, and will you marry me?

(Just kidding.)

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.