Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

2001-12-03 | 9:12 a.m.

Misunderstandings get the ball rolling...

I'm being a copycat, but the idea of this is just too much to pass up. I feel like I am going behind someone's back (namely my boyfriend's) by having my own online diary, since he's the trend setter in this. Ironically, he thinks I'm reading his diary which I am not-- (ok-- well I stole a peak at the page, but I didn't actually read it-- I just wanted to see what it looked like while contemplating whether or not I should get my own), but now due to an unfortunate coincidence, he thinks that I am reading his virtual diary. He caught me in the act of looking his up online, and the thing that's amusing is that the reason I was doing that was because I was feeling so sad and like I couldn't talk to anyone and that I should just write everything down, and I thought about how much John liked his stupid online diary, so I searched for it under his screen name to find out where the virtual diary sight was and what the diary template looked like, and while I was doing this I was so upset about what a total JACKASS he had been the previous night that I started to cry. He came in the room and saw that I had pulled up the diary page because the URL was at the web address space. He asked if I was reading his diary and I said no and feigned ignorance, but the URL was still up, so I looked really lame and like I was lying, but I was so upset anyway that I didn't really know what to say and I didn't want to explain that I wanted to get my own online diary, etc. because that would just seem so stupid, and besides, I don't want him to know that I also have an online diary because he would be mad at me for copying him and he would lose interest in writing his own diary. So now I think he thinks that I am reading his diary, which isn't true, but I guess it doesn't matter since we have so many fucking misunderstandings between us at this point, and I sincerely doubt that we are going to be able to mend our relationship at all.

I really love my boyfriend but I don't trust that he's going to pull through and be there for me ever. It's always just false promises and excuses excuses excuses. Plus, he has a bunch of other miniature girlfriends that he pals around with and it is SO OBVIOUS to me and everyone else that he wants to fuck all of them. He looks like he's just this sweet guy who likes having friends that are girls, but really he's just as much of an asshole as anybody else and the way he acts around them-- constantly massaging their shoulders, hanging on every word they say, it's so fucking obvious-- not just to me but to everyone we know. I mean, he used to actively cheat on me when we were first dating and now he's just found a more politically correct and subtle way of indulging his wandering eye-- becoming the "Sensitive Guy" that all the chicks can hang out with and can cry on his shoulder while he fantasizes about putting his hands up their shirts. I don't usually think about it, but on the actual rare occasions that I hang out with him and one of the mini-girlfriends, it is so glaringly obvious. My roommate was there too the other night, and she kept giving me these glances across the table when he would go over to E*** and put his arm around her or put his hand through her hair, and I was like, "Dude, I know..." I get so angry at myself that I am with somebody who treats me like shit in such a subversive way, who is always always broke and who is working at that stupid ass company(another long story), and who only behaves lovingly towards me when there is some threat that I might leave him. What is wrong with me and why do I still love this person so much? Why do I keep trying work it out? (I know that I have relationship issues stemming from my childhood, but beyond that there is the major emotional/intellectual/sexual connection that he and I have which has nothing to do with my poor self esteem and abandonment issues) He is so fucking petty and small about some things (who takes out the garbage, who does how many dishes etc.) without ever acknowlegding the major issues, like all of the lies and flirtation and false promises he's made, and how much of the brunt of responsibility for everything is placed on me (like for example, who paid for most of the down payment on our current apartment, while he lucked out and didn't have one of his checks cashed by our then current landlord, and thus had so much extra money in the bank, but used all of it on himself while I was hardly even able to afford groceries?) Don't get me wrong, I know I can be a total bitch towards him and I can be very mean. I know thatI am not perfect or easy to live wth. I know that I can be highly neurtoic and inconsistent. but that doesn't change how inconsiderate and downright uncaring he can be. My feelings are so hurt and I am so fucking disappointed in how he just refuses to grow up. I could forgive everything if he would just take the bull by the horns, make decisions about his own life, decide what he wants to do, apply himself, and act like a goddamn adult, instead of bouncing checks all over the place and acting like he's fucking 17 years old.

I promise in my next entry, and hopefully subsequent ones, I won't spend so much time and effort on him. There's lots more to talk about, and bitching about being sad is a waste of time.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.