Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

November 08, 2002 | 9:47 AM

Le Gossip

After my huge walk last night, and I think just as a byproduct of the cleanse, I fell asleep very very early and missed two important calls.

One was from Jenn.

And the other was from this boy who just got back from Thailand. I have been missing him and missing him for ages. It feels like he went away years ago, and was lost at sea. Now he is home and I cannot wait to see him and hear all his stories.

***

Tonight I take Debbie to Symphony Hall and then we�ll have a slumber party. Looking forward much.

***

I got an email this morning from J. We�ve been giving each other pop quizzes:

ok. let's see. -5 fave flicks: Clockwork Orange, Watermelon Man, Black Orpheus, Night of the Living Dead, -

5 singers/groups: KRS-1, Jimi Hendrix, Parliament, Chaka Khan, Sly & the Family Stone �

5 books: Man of the People (Chinua Achebe, '66), Tonto & Lone Ranger Fistfight in Heaven (Sherman Alexie, mid-90s), Mysterious Stranger (Mark Twain), Books of Blood (Clive Barker (mid-90s), Stars of the New Curfew (Ben Okri, '87) �

5 bed doings: reading, sleeping, massage, sexing, vegetating �

5 alt jobs: designing car bodies, monitoring-servicing remote weather station in some far-off tropical locale (Fiji, Sri Lanka, Gabon, Tahiti, etc.), carving gothic gargoyles, painting gargoyles, restoring medieval gargoyles and grotesques �

So what're yours?

I find him very interesting.

***

On day four of the Cleanse. Going so well. Feeling so fine. I miss food. I think I need to cook more. I love to cook but I always feel like I can�t just cook for myself�that it�s more fun to cook for other people.

One of my biggest fantasies would be to live with a lover who kept the same hours as me, and that he would be just as good a cook as I am. Every night we would make dinner either together or trade off, and have lovely meals with wine and many different food groups present. And nobody would get into stupid arguments about whose job it is to do the dishes. Doesn�t that sound lovely?

But anyway, that�s not the point. The point is I need to make more of a concerted effort once this cleanse is over to go grocery shopping and cook myself delicious and nutritious meals.

Here�s a list of things I want to eat once the cleanse is over:

  • a warm sesame seed bagel fresh out of the oven slathered with herb cream cheese

  • a steak and cheese sub with extra cheese, saut�ed onions and peppers on a toasted roll with ketchup and mustard

  • a strawberry tart

  • lasagna bolognese

  • crispy shoe string french fries with lots of salt and vinegar and ketchup

  • cod dipped in batter and fried golden (I�d probably eat that with the french fries)

  • key lime pie

  • an omelet with cheddar cheese, saut�ed onions, red peppers, crushed red pepper, fresh garlic, and chives.

  • apple smoked bacon

  • sour dough bread with butter and two over easy eggs (I like dipping the bread in the egg yolks)

  • a stir fry with chicken breast, brocoli, water chestnuts, onions, peppers, carrots, garlic, and ginger soy sauce

  • basked spinach with crushed red pepper and garlic

  • goat cheese mashed potatoes

  • a big fucking steak�fillet mignon

  • cobb salad

  • jimmy dean sausage patties

  • homemade guacamole

  • baked corn on the cobb

  • raspberries and cream

  • a banana

  • pan fried dumplings

  • minestrone soup

  • Paneer saag

  • Chicken tika masala

  • corn rigs and barley rigs and corn rigs are bonney

  • anything that Josh makes

  • Debbie�s blueberry rollups

I am sooooooo itching to do my post war dinner party. Once the cleanse is over and my next paycheck comes through, you all better be in the mood for some good all american eatin�.

***

The End

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.