Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

September 16, 2002 | 9:15 AM

Cleansing Fast

I am thinking very strongly about going on a cleansing fast. I have been doing a lot of research on it over the past week or so. I am faxing over my doctor today a description the kind of cleansing fast I want to do to make sure it is healthy and won�t have some dire affect on my body. But once I get the go-ahead from her and read through all the material, I am going to do it. I�m hoping to start a week from today because I have that day and the next off from work. I also am going to start a yoga program right before I start the fast so I can get the most out of it.

The fast is supposed to do the following:

Clear your body of toxins from the environment and over processed food

Clean out your colon and flush out your system so that all of your organs work more productively

Clear up your skin

Rid your body of cravings and help break addictions

Eradicate any strange little parasites that might be feeding on your organs (we all have them so don�t get all grossed out on me)

Rid your body of excess weight

Speed up your metabolism (it�s supposed to be great for people with thyroid disorders)

Allow your endocrine system to work more efficiently thus balancing out your hormone levels (great for PCOS)

It is also supposed to promote a sense of spiritual/emotional well being. Sorry to get all Southern California on you, but I think that I can use all the spiritual well being I can get�not that I haven�t been doing (overall) really well lately.

I am very excited about doing this fast. I would like to get rid of my Diet soda addiction,sugar cravings, and cut down on smoking or quit entirely. I am sure my liver isn�t in the most fabulous shape either due to the copious ingestion of martinis and cabernet over the past few years.

I am so looking forward to this like a kid who can�t wait to go to Disney Land.

Yes�I am a great big geek.

Oh well.

I just had the best weekend I�ve had in years. And when I say best I mean combination of lots of fun and also coming to many important realizations.

Oh this entry is meandering over into New Age terrain so I think I�m going to have to stop writing it now.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.