Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

August 02, 2002 | 10:30 AM

Coming to a rec hall near you...

Guess who accepted an offer to join a touring Renaissance theater troupe? Guess who gets to sing Elizabethan ballads and recite Shakespearean soliloquies? Guess who�s going to be performing for a bunch of retired nuns in Framingham in September and possibly travelling all over New England enchanting medievalists and boring the hell out of school children?

Today I feel like a total rock star.

***

In other news, this is something that my mom wrote in her newsletter this month (she's a new age therapist/psychic) and I just thought I'd post it. I think that I am a lot like my Mom-- minus some of the new newageyness

The three cards I picked were, in this order: Honesty, Obedience and Abundance. An interesting trinity, I thought. My ego immediately loved the first and last, and, shall we say, balked at the middle one!

Obedience is the necessary link between Honesty and Abundance. Honesty comes from accepting full responsibility for self-ownership without qualification, and letting go of the delusion that anyone else is more powerful than we are. Abundance is the natural outgrowth of being fully willing, in a state of complete trust and faith, to allow the endless aspects of divine creation to touch us. We have abundance when, with core openness, we accept all that is offered through our soul s choice. Obedience is the unconditional acceptance of the universal law of the divine presence (present), as expressed through endless loving.

The spirit of healing, then, easily and completely unfolds through the sacred triangle of honesty, healing and abundance, finding the mysterious power of love in all things and letting it overtake, and subsequently override, all of us. Now we are ALL-one, again.

It is here, where awareness is born as the Light, that we receive all creation, presents/presence, and Will. Here, personal growth is effortless, and provides a true understanding of 'Being Home Safe' and all that it implies. Here is the antidote to the terror that stalks us to the core of our personal and global world. Our shelter is Spirit, and its infinite, multidimensional connectedness.

I suddenly thought, "What about sacrifice?"

Sacrifice reminds us there is something sacred that is more important than our lesser selves. Ironically, it recreates us along higher, larger lines. All that we ever sacrifice is our ego's fear of personally integrated spiritual power. Who we are, what we are, is meant to be constantly sacrificed through life s insurmountable challenges, so that we can be free enough to recognize ourselves as indestructible transmitters of love and light.

Sacrifice stands at the crossroads of will and spirit. We sacrifice our darkness. We sacrifice our delusions. We sacrifice our pettiness. We sacrifice our outward fixations. We sacrifice what we were told to know. We sacrifice our expectations. We sacrifice our agendas. But we are never meant to sacrifice our spirit just those things that get in the way of its opening and partnering with us.

We have been conditioned to fear sacrifice because it requires our willingness to surrender to the unfolding cycles of time and nature. We have been conditioned to fear sacrifice because we think it is part of death. We run from death in our culture because we buy old belief systems that define death as final annihilation. And yet, we hold to the deeper truth of death as peace, death as redemption, death as a metaphor for trusting life.

Sacrifice moves our spirit to offer peace and release. What would you willingly sacrifice in this moment? Yourself? Or a part of yourself? Or your life, that which you hold dear? Notice what happens when you sit with this question.

We know in our heart of hearts that sacrifice is about becoming a greater Self. Many of our most cherished cultural myths include as a central, pivotal element, sacrifice. If you think for a moment of the finest times of your life, is not an element of sacrifice a part of them? Was not sacrifice a catalyst, a catharsis?

Charles Dickens writes, in "A Tale of Two Cities", It is a far, far better thing I do than I have ever done.

I found myself considering what I have sacrificed. I sacrificed my freedom, esteem, ease, artistry, weight, wellbeing, physical securities, loving partnership and success for my children, parents, brother, husbands, practice vision, and hard evolution, which formed the link of spiritual connectedness in my life and relationships. My life now expands into the miracle of creation, to love, to heal -- and so I return again and again to appreciate and accept it all.

I have won, and am still in the process of winning, MYSELF, and what has been left behind in the last century as a societal judgment honor. It has become terribly important for me to look at myself in the mirror and like what I see. I feel pushed to talk of how much damage I have caused in my life monumental! There is a lot I m proud of, and a lot I m still invested in not looking at but I now know it, even in the depths of my being. And so I m FREE TO BE "I am that I am", once more entered into the larger cycle of self-integration for healing and evolution.

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.