Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

May 11, 2002 | 1:25 PM

To All The Homes I've Loved Before (CODA)

This is part the last of the entries about all the apartments in which I�ve lived since moving back to Boston

Do you wanna know what happens in the rest of the Saga? Here�s the obligatory montage ala the season finale of a WB teen drama.

OK. Where were we?

After months of searching for a job, I am offered a phenomenal position far beyond what I ever thought I could attain in the straight world. When I receive the offer, I am only one week away from being kicked off unemployment insurance. The job is at a university and within the context of my work, I am actually promoting what I believe are positive changes in the world. I have my own office and my colleagues are nice, intelligent people who don�t stand over my shoulder or tell me what to do. I have a lot of autonomy, great benefits, and working there allows me to pursue my real goals and interests. It is the exact opposite of The Stupid Company.

I get the medical attention I need to treat my hypothyroid and PCO. I join a gym and lose over fifty lbs. I am still quite overweight but much healthier than I�ve been in years.

John starts writing an online journal and I do as well. After years of writer�s block, all of a sudden the stories and observations flow through me with ease. The experience of writing and analyzing my own thoughts and feelings is like scouring my heart and mind with lava soap, scrubbing away years of anguish and regret and shame, revealing beneath all that brutal residue, a landscape of endless possibility.

Through writing my stories, I come to know so much about who I am and what it is I want from the world.

I realize how much I love my boyfriend and that he means a great deal to me.

I also realize I can�t be with him anymore because things aren�t going to change the way I need them to change. Sometimes you just have to throw down your cards and call it a day.

I break up with John and it�s the right (and mutual) decision.

I know that there is a world of unlimited freedom that I can explore. I know that fear is a waste of time and energy. I know that I have demonstrated an enormous amount of courage in many areas of my life and that all I have to do is identify what I want and pursue it as relentlessly as I pursued the perfect home and the illusion of safety. I feel sort of like Dorothy at the end of The Wizard of Oz, to use a trite but accurate metaphor.

And that�s pretty much it.

At this point I have closed the book on an era. I can�t tell you how powerful it has been to write the Saga. But I don�t feel the need to continue writing it. Ending it now seems correct and appropriate. I have made peace with history and now I wish to look to this moment�the present, for inspiration rather than further dissecting the past.

And my mood is shifting. I�m feeling far more snarky and snappy and cynical and sharp. IN A GOOD WAY. Sometimes, it�s good to be bad. I am itching to get off the proverbial psychiatrist�s couch and start smashing things. I wanna bang on pots and pans and throw all the furniture out the window and set fire to lace doilies and steal your last beer.

I�m becoming a little less Sylvia Plath and a little more Joey Ramone.

SO.

The curtain falls on the Saga.

Don�t worry�I�m not going anywhere. I�ll keep telling stories and writing in this diary religiously because I love doing so for many many reasons.

Thanks very much for coming. Please place all garbage in the trash receptacles on your way to the lobby. Exits are located at both ends of the theater. I hope you enjoyed the show.

THE END

Stay Tuned for whatever it is I do next�

Out here in the fields

I fight for my meals

I get my back into my living

I don't need to fight

To prove I'm right

I don't need to be forgiven

Don't cry

Don't raise your eye

It's only teenage wasteland

Sally,take my hand

Travel south cross land

Put out the fire

Don't look past my shoulder

The exodus is here

The happy ones are near

Let's get together

Before we get much older

Teenage wasteland

It's only teenage wasteland

Teenage wasteland

Oh, oh

Teenage wasteland

They're all wasted!

One last time,

Read the Saga from the

VERY BEGINNING

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After

Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.