Wilkomen, bienvenue! All our yesterdays Leave your name, number and a brief message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible VIP room for members only Love letters/Hate Mail Links, etc.

March 09, 2002 | 10:48 AM

I've been dreaming of the past...

I�m at work right now. Once ever two months I have to work the weekend. It�s actually a great deal because what it amounts to is me hanging out in my office and listening to music for a couple hours�I just have to be here in case something bad happens and one of the profs calls needing AV help. I then get to take a couple days off during the week. Sweet, sweet deal.

So far today I have listened to the following:

The Smiths

Indigo Girls

His Name is Alive

Bob Dylan

The Count Five

The Brian Jones Town Massacre

The Amboy Dukes

Tears for Fears

Massive Attack

American Music Club

Lauryn Hill

Dar Williams

The dB�s

Beach Boys

The Pastels

Diggable Planets

Unrest

Fleetwood Mac

The Beta Band

Madonna

Gary Numan

They Might Be Giants

Do you realize that on Friday I am going to be 25 years old? 25 YEARS OLD!!!! Somehow I feel that age 25 is going to be very very important. I don�t know whether it will be for good or evil, but something feels like it�s coming my way. I think that�s why I�ve felt so compelled to write The Saga. I feel a new phase coming on. Just around the corner. Magic magic magic. Scary scary scary.

I�ve been dreaming about the past. Last night I dreamed I visited myself in my old bedroom in Rochester NY�the one with the magic markered graffiti all over the walls�YOU'VE GOT A SUSPECT DEVICE was scrawled in huge black letters from the floor to the cieling by me when I moved in at the age of 14.

I dreamed that the Now me was helping the 14 year old me get dressed to go out on a Saturday afternoon�selecting a t-shirt and jeans, lovingly pinning blue butterfly barrettes in the young me�s hair. And then when I was done, I gave myself a loving little kiss on the lips.

A psychologist would probably say I am learning to love and accept my inner self.

Right now I am missing when Lindsey and I would spend the whole day walking up and down Monroe Ave. We were sophmores in high school�me with my jet black hair and blood red lipstick, her with a shaved head and combat boots, arm in arm strolling from one shop to the next. Reading Robert Creely and Ferlighetti at the Village Green Bookstore. Lunching on spanakopita at Alladin�s Restaurant. Purchasing mass quantities of CD�s at that alternative/indie record store whose name I can�t recall�the one where it was kind of dark inside but unnervingly organized, everything always in its proper place and minimalist decor�not the way you�d think an alternative/indie record store should look. (If you live or lived in Rochester NY and you know what I�m talking about, please let me know because it�s driving me insane) Sitting cross-legged at Oxford Square, chain smoking and talking about all of our future plans.

Just the simplicity of it. The joy. I miss it and my whole body aches for that time.

Before I end this entry, I must tell you that Donnie Darko is playing tonight at the Brattle Theater. If you live in the Boston area you absolutely have to go see it. It is my new favorite movie and I can�t imagine anyone not liking it.

I�ll do a Saga update tomorrow or Monday.

My Smiths anthem is...'Girlfriend in a Coma' My Smiths anthem is... "Girlfriend in a Coma"
My my, you may have found love, but you've got a weird attitude about it. This may be good, since it keeps you from taking yourself too seriously. You see a balance to life, neither all good nor all bad, but a mixture of all. You are probably the most well-adjusted in the Smiths Anthem list. Congratulations.
"Girlfriend in a Coma" is from Strangeways, Here We Come or Best...1.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test


Who's Your 80s Movie Icon Alter-Ego? Find out @ She's Crafty


Which My So-Called Life Character Are You? Find out @ She's Crafty


Which Sex and the City Player Are You? Find out @ She's Crafty

time capsule from heaven - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2011
31 - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008
Dead/Alive - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
Do not trustTIAA-CREF-- they are fucking their customers - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006
Shilling - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006

Before After
Dieses ist, wer ich bin Le SAGA! Conform! O The Vanity! My birthday is March 15th.  Please buy me something. I am your host!

Anna/Female/26-30. Lives in United States/Massachusetts/Boston/Cambridge Harvard Square, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Faster (1M+) connection. And likes acting/music.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Massachusetts, Boston, Cambridge Harvard Square, English, Anna, Female, 26-30, acting, music.